We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Driving through” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Driving through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

After another long day on the road, we were looking for a good bed and shower. We got that but this Sleep Inn wasn't as nice as others we've stayed at. Staff was fine, room was OK, but nothing special and for that price, I was expecting more. With the many hotels in the immediate area, I'd try the Cambria next - it's ratings were good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverbackMunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased that you took the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay, and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the features of our establishment. While our prices are considered to be competitive for the area, we will keep your comments in mind, and I thank you for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    28
    10
    14
See reviews for
24
27
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

They gave us the wrong room and when we brought it up to the front desk clerk she told us there's nothing she can do about it. We were given a room with one bed for 2 adults and 2 children. The room was very small, the complimentary breakfast was terrible, and the walls are so thin you can hear every thing from the other rooms. I'd never go back or refer to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear Ashley R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, and it is my regret that you were not satisfied with the quality of service. When you reserve a room through an online merchant, it is helpful to contact the hotel in advance to be sure that your room is the proper type. However, our staff should have upgraded you to the desired room, and I apologize that this action was not taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and cute. The room was quite small, however, which made finding a place for all of our bags while keeping the room wheelchair accessible a bit difficult. I'd definitely stay here again, though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear ParaLaLove,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our establishment, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms are clean and freshly painted. The room has modern furniture and there are new carpets. The bed was a bit hard, but not terrible. The hotel's interior was a pleasant surprise. The surrounding area is typical for a highway hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear Honestrealreviews,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here way back on May 3rd, 4th, or 5th of 2013...can't remember. I was moving to Denver for a hotel/reception job and drove overnight across 3 states. When I arrived in Fort Collins I needed sleep before I jumped into work. I have a lot of hotel reception experience and found the receptionist here very kind, responsive, respectful, and prompt as she should. She asked housekeeping to notify her of when there was a clean room. I know how much housekeeping dreads early check-ins during their cleaning hours, but this housekeeping staff didn't even make one glare, whisper, or comment...they were very kind and cleaned a room super fast.

The room was very cute with the decor. Great view of the mountains, and very quiet. I was so grateful!!! If I am ever passing through again and need to stay, I'll come to the sleep inn! I still remember my stay a year later now that i had to come back and comment/rate the hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Top floor quietest, and away from elevator. Don't forget to remember the breakfast hours...some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeldenCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear HeldenCor,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We had reserved a single room but ran into bad weather across Wyoming. When I called to cancel the room I was told I was ten minutes too late. When I explained the road conditions for the next 3 hours it would take to get there were unsafe, she insisted that it was too late to cancel. We wound up driving on black ice slowly and finally arriving at 1030pm exhausted. When my husband told the desk clerk that we didn't appreciate her putting a ten minute time limit before the safety of the customers , she informed us that we could complain to the manager in the morning for a possible discount. The room was clean, the bed was very hard, but the heater was so noisy we kept waking up every time it turned on. The desk clerk did call the room to apologize for her behaviour, but since we couldn't sleep anyway we left before the manager came in at 5am. Just before we left the room at 4am, the bill was shoved under the door. For the price it's a good stop along the route, but we won't stay thee again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tailssouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Tailssouth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide these comments regarding your stay. I cannot tell you how regretful I am that you had the experience you have described, and while we do have company policies, they should not have been applied in this situation. You are a valued customer, and your safety is most certainly the priority. Please consider giving us another chance should you ever be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Compared with other Sleep Inn properties I've stayed at, this one is a jewel! Both the room and the public areas were spotlessly clean, and the staff was cordial, helpful, and professional. The location is convenient, and these folks pay great attention to the details, which sad to say is rare these days. My family and I will definitely return when we visit family at CSU.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Brittany C,

Thank you so much for your choosing us, and for your positive feedback. We take pride in providing excellent customer service, and it would be a pleasure to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and convenient, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins offers guests the best experience of hotels in Fort Collins, CO.Our central location makes visiting family and friends at Colorado State University a breeze and Fort Collins dining presents plenty of enticing options close to the hotel. Our friendly staff is always happy to share their recommendations for the best places to eat, shop and explore in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing