We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for a Super 8 Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Collins
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average for a Super 8 Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Check-in was efficient with friendly clerk. Checkout was okay, but that desk clerk paid more attention to the manager than to guests.
There is a strong, stale smoke odor in the lobby and the hallways; which didn't appear to permeate into my room (thank goodness!).
Faint Interstate noise, but it wasn't bad enough to keep me awake. The loudest traffic noise occurred early in the morning from trucks passing on the street.
Room was clean enough for the most part. However, one would think that after such common complaints about television remotes and phones being filthy, that housekeeping staff would make a concerted effort to clean these items. Not at this hotel.
Lamps were unplugged, so obviously the housekeeping staff don't regularly check to ensure lamps are working and that bulbs don't need replacing.
Quickstart breakfast is VERY basic -- fresh bananas, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, toast, etc. -- all placed on a single short counter in the lobby; the breakfast seating area is in the lobby with about four tables, so very crowded. Recommend getting your food and taking it to your room.
There is a Mexican restaurant next door and a Denny's across the street.

Overall, this is just a place to rest your head. It is pretty typical of other Super 8's at which I've stayed (except for the stale smoke smell).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    125
    77
    25
    27
See reviews for
133
80
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stopped here on my way thru on vacation. Front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. Plenty of parking for about any size of vehicle. Room was clean. AC worked fine. No fridge in my room. Exercise room was very basic. There is a hot tub in the exercise room but I passed. Breakfast area is small and was packed when I was there. Lots of workers staying there and they cleaned out the ice machine filling coolers in the morning. You'll get hit for a $1.56 safe fee w/ warranty. I forgot to ask exactly what the "warranty" was. There is a safe in the room but I didn't need to use it. My only complaint is that the pillows were too small and too soft.

Overall a decent basic place to stay. Good Mexican restaurant in front of the place if you are looking for that type of fare for food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gluehuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The motel is nice but the management policies make this place unacceptable in my opinion. To make matters worse, the staff lies about the policies when you check in.
The front desk was not manned when I checked in or when I checked out. You have to call someone using a phone on the desk. The motel was full or nearly full so there was no reason for the desk not to be staffed.
I had booked the room using my Wyndahm Rewards. Upon check-in they insisted on running my credit card for $100 to cover "incidentals". Remeber the room is supposed to be free! She expalined that it was her managements policy to collect that in case we brought in an undeclared pet, smoked in a non-smoking room, or stole items. The night clerk told me that they would tear it up in the morning so I agreed to run the card. When I checked out, the girl at the desk said that she could not give me back the charge. When I asked to speak to the manager, she told me that it was his day off and she could not reach him. She said it was their policy to hold those charges. The poor girl was clearly afraid of her manager and unable to help me.
That is very unfortunate because the room was nice and the wifi was reasonably good. With a new manager this place would get high marks.

Room Tip: Go to another motel where the management policies are more reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Palisade, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this room last minute. The room and bath were both clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a ground floor and the staff did accommodate us with our choice. My step-son and his wife live in Ft. Collins and we will stay here in the future when we visit them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Housatonic, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Aside from the erratic wi-fi the first time I stayed here, I really have no complaints. Well, the breakfast isn't anything to write home about, but that's going to be the case at any budget motel. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They gladly gave me a ground floor room since there's no elevator and lugging my suitcase up the stairs with a bad back isn't my idea of a vacation. Given the prices for most motels in Ft. Collins, this seems like the place to stay if you're trying to save a bit of money.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so choose your floor accordingly. I think the west side rooms are probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chico108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Collins

Property: Super 8 Fort Collins
Address: 409 Centro Way, Fort Collins, CO 80524-9283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Super 8 Fort Collins is near Anheuser-Busch Brewery, offers quick and easy access to popular area attractions. Our location off Interstate 25 and Highway 14 puts you just 60 miles north of Denver, making us the ideal Colorado stopover. Enjoy 24-hour front desk service and our free parking lot with space for your semi, bus or RV. Free SuperStart breakfast bonanza awaits you each morning, and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to search for local attractions, check the weather forecast and schedule your day before you head out. Unwind in our whirlpool and sauna, or stay active in our exercise room. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Fort Collins hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFor a wet and wild adventure, join A1 Wildwater Rafting for a day of whitewater rafting down the Poudre River, with trips that range in intensity and duration. If you prefer calm water, head to Horsetooth Reservoir to boat, water-ski, fish and more just minutes away. Hike, mountain bike or horseback ride in Lory State Park or one of the other parks in Roosevelt National Forest, or go to Rocky Mountain National Park for additional outdoor recreation. Visit Anheuser-Busch, Odell's, New Belgium, or Fort Collins Brewery for a wonderful tour and product tasting. Whether you are an avid golfer or just want to have fun, you can enjoy nine holes of golf on the Fort Collins public course, City Park Nine. DINING OPTIONSIf you want something quick and easy, walk just across the parking lot from our Fort Collins, hotel to Hacienda Real Mexican Restraurant, Denny's or Waffle House. CharcoBroiler Steakhouse features delicious options less than two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Super 8 Hotel Fort Collins
Super Eight Fort Collins
Fort Collins Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing