We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far from downtown but clean and available on short notice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit far from downtown but clean and available on short notice.”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. There is a decent breakfast but not many other dining options nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    182
    96
    30
    25
See reviews for
216
127
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Nothing fancy, but a good basic lodging in a convenient location. The interstate is close, and it is a straight shot down Mulberry to the University. The breakfast is fantastic, with several hot items and room to sit down and eat. The rooms are clean. Has both an indoor and outdoor pool and exercise room. The hotel is older, and like other La Quinta's, accepts pets, which we liked. Don't be put off by the grungy parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Yes the outside exterior and hallways are dated. Was pleased to see the rooms have been worked on and were very clean and comfortable. Service was very good. Had an air conditioner that was not working properly the first night to come back and have a new one installed the next night. That's impressive over a busy holiday weekend. I think this hotel is just fine for the money, the location and the purpose of my travels. If you want soft beds, new rooms, big bathrooms then be willing to pay for it. If you want a clean room and a nice place to sleep at a good price then stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcher60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Place looks old, rough and dirty. Rooms are ok but smell old. Bathroom is tiny and was dirty.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macdanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Two basic features that make my stay comfortable are a good bed and a good shower. This hotel fails on both counts. The beds are hard as boards resulting in all in my party to wake up with aching backs and knees.
The bathroom had no venting. Not just that it wasn't working...it wasn't INSTALLED. The mold growing by the toilet gave a clue that this was a long term problem.
Normally La Quinta does a good job....this property fails miserably. I was so happy to check out and spent the next night snuggled in a soft, warm, comforting bed at a Best Western with a fully vented bathroom as a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DogShowTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The room was just fine. Everything I like was in there and worked. Nice Flat screen too. I was greeted by a friendly professional attendant and check-in was a snap.
When I rolled up to this motel, I was thinking I made a mistake. The area looked industrial and kinda run down. I walked in thinking, at least I'm getting Elite Points for staying. The parking area on the West side looked pretty vulnerable during the night time but what the heck, that's what we have insurance for right? Anyway, I ended up staying for 2 trouble free nights and will be back. Great price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trader1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

check in was fast,Checked in about 5 pm, room is nice and clean, water was hot, nice flat screen tv on wall, great linens, 5 nice pillows on king bed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbymae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
322 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Fort Collins
189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
551 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 31 in Fort Collins
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing