We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for One Night Stay with Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Minot, ND
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok for One Night Stay with Pets”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you're passing through town with a pet, this is an ok stop. The location is good. The hotel is a short drive into downtown Ft. Collins and the college. Also, it is close to the interstate for an easy departure. The hotel looks like it purchased another hotel and made it a LQ. The property is in need of a lot of renovations. The carpet and paint is very dated. There are conference rooms and long hallways of rooms. The is an old abandoned restaurant and bar area where you can eat your breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was better than most LQ breakfasts and very similar to the Residence Inn/Home wood Suites with waffles and yogurt. I would not stay there for multiple nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Traveler_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    171
    93
    29
    23
See reviews for
199
119
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stopped by here for one night and were pleasantly surprised. Got to check in early. Rooms were neat and clean. Very nice pool and spa set up. Breakfast was the typical waffles, cereal, muffins, and hard boiled eggs. Ok to get started for the day. Nice place, nice price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very clean rooms and very friendly and helpful service from all of the staff.
The breakfast is not your typical boring Continental breakfast! There is a big selection for every taste.
The hotel is a bit of a distance from area attractions, but very easy access to the Interstate and main roads into Ft. Collins.
If you want a very affordable hotel with clean rooms and some good views of the mountains, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My family of 4 adults stayed here for 3 nights. The beds were comfy, breakfast was good hot items changed daily, you can make your own waffles. very easy on and off HWY 25 Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub outdoor pool was not open. The staff were all very helpful. Only negative bathrooms were tiny and it was a little bit of a hassle to get more towels. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LihueGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here five days/ four nights. The front desk clerks were very helpful, friendly and personable. The hotel and room were clean and quiet. Everything worked the way it should. The breakfast options were good and the waffles were delicious! There were 3 adult family members staying in a room with 2 double beds and it was enough space for us to stay comfortably for this length of time. The price was reasonable and there were no surprises. We were able to print our boading pass on their computer. Hot tub was nice! Given the price, we feel this was a very good value and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was our worst experience with LaQuinta. Given the rate was $20-$25 lower than what we are used to paying for LaQuinta, we expected the rooms to have exterior entrances. We were pleased on arrival to find that was not the case; however, our pleasure was short-lived. First, after dragging in all of our luggage (we were staying three nights) we discovered the hotel had no elevator. Not that we can't climb stairs -- we just can't carry three pieces of luggage up stairs at the same time. It would have been nice to have been told upon checkin that using the hotel's luggage cart was pointless. Our room was extremely small -- I couldn't have imagined two double beds fitting in the room since our one king bed definitely did not. Smallness aside, neither the shower or the sink drained properly--both filled with water when used and took a long time to drain. When we returned from breakfast the first morning, the sink, which had been full with water when we left, was still over 2/3 full with water, and by the end of a shower, we were standing in 3-4 inches of water. I presume it was a hotel wide issue becuase the water seemed to drain faster in the evenings. On arrival, we found a used washcloth that had dried stiff on shower curtain rod from a previous guest -- I left it there and the room attendant missed it again so I dropped it into the tub the second day. As for the facilities, they were generally clean, though the furniture in an oddly placed common sitting area was dirty, sagging and looked as if it had been moved in from someone's family room. We have family in Fort Collins and will definitely stay elesewhere on our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing