We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was kind of nervous about staying here because some of the reviewers said that their rooms weren't updated since this hotel was undergoing a renovation, but happily, our room was renovated. My husband and I stayed here for three days during the Memorial Day weekend for a family member's high school graduation. We were pleasantly surprised. The bed was very comfortable and our room was pretty quiet at night, even though the hotel is located right off the Interstate. It probably helped that our room wasn't facing the the Interstate.

I was also worried about the room smelling like animals since this is a pet-friendly hotel and my husband is allergic to animal hair. But it smelled nice and clean. There wasn't a trace of any animal smell around. The size of the room was nice and roomy and it was plenty big for both of us. There was also a fridge and single-serve coffee maker available. There was a large flat screen TV mounted to the wall and our room included a sofa. Our room looked a lot nicer than I was expecting for the price.

All of the hotel staff we encountered was very friendly. The breakfast was ok. It wasn't bad but it wasn't the best either. At least there was some hot stuff to choose from like waffles or biscuits and gravy, not just the standard cold cereal and doughnuts like most places.

The carpeting in the hallways was definitely worn and has seen better days. I'm guessing they're probably going to replace that during their renovation. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but we didn't get a chance to try them out. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay but don't want to spend a lot of money, I really recommend this place. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Fort Collins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    158
    88
    27
    23
See reviews for
183
112
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

When everything else seemed to go wrong with our move from New Mexico to Oregon, La Quinta Inn at Fort Collins was a haven from a storm of problems. Our movers were 7 hours late, and 3 nights of successive La Quinta reservations had to be moved forward a day with last-minute notice. No problem! Traveling with a cat? Easy! We were so exhausted we left a charger and all our hanging clothes in the room? I called, and Michael agreed to mail them. Our room was clean, bright, and quiet. For breakfast we had eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, and freshly made waffles. I chose La Quinta Inn because it is pet-friendly and will keep coming back because of the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We flew into Denver and had to drive to Fort Collins and spend the night before traveling to Beaver Meadows Resort for my nephews wedding. We had a nice room and it was very relaxing. The breakfast in the mornings is always good. The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice La Quinta with good service and a comfortable room. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed and a sofa sleeper. We especially liked the flat screen TV mounted on the wall and the comfortable sofa (though it was kind of old). The motel is pet friendly and they don't charge extra for dogs, but there isn't any grassy area on the property. The breakfast was basic and included biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls. There is a large area for breakfast seating. The location is excellent -- just off the interstate. The pool is a very nice indoor and outdoor combination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarLinMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is an older La Quinta and could use some updating. Facility was clean and staff friendly. A little cramped for a King room, but adequate. We've gotten too used to staying in the LQ Inn & Suites which are much roomier. Location is right next to the freeway, surprisingly quiet for that, but out of the mainstream chaos of the university, which can be a benefit or deterrent, depending on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The owners/company is doing some inside work on rennovations. The room was in good shape and the bed was comfortable. The only issue was the lack of pet area outside. There is no maintained grassy area anywhere around this hotel. Pets have to use dirt or rocks to do their business. The nearest grass is in front of another business about two blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My mastiff was being seen at CSU for bone cancer. The location is great for getting to/from the University. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during a very difficult time. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#14 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing