We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed four nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed four nights”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is an older motel, not the usual standard for a La Quinta. Honestly for $109. a night, there are much better hotels in Ft Collins for the same price. We travel to this area several times a year and won't stay here again. Hot tub was outdated concrete spa not very hot, no elevator to upstairs. No towels at the pool.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dimcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    170
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
195
116
35
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I do hate writing this type of review where a business excels at some things yet hopelessly fails at others. Our stay at the Ft Collins La Quinta was satisfactory but. Yeah there's always a but, isn't there. This motel is full of contradictions. It is obvious that the motel is being upgraded as there is evidence of ongoing construction. But I cannot understand why rooms that are not completed are being rented out. For instance the bathroom, which was neat and clean, obviously had all new tile installed around the tub but the tub looked old and was chipped and over the door it appears whoever applied the mastic for the tile must have cleaned his/her trowel by scraping it along the painted wall. Next to the sink in the bedroom it was obvious that a new closet had been installed that looked very nice, but, why would one wall of the closet be texturized and painted while the other is only primed and not textured. The wall below and next to the sink had been plastered by an 8 year old and yes I do have photos. The breakfast was pretty typically standard La Quinta, but, the dining area appears to be a defunct restaurant with stained carpets and worn furnishings. Was it quiet? yes, was the bed comfortable? yes, was the price reasonable? yes, was the staff friendly and accommodating? yes but the motel is a work in progress and not yet up to La Quinta standards. BTW if you stay in room 120 look and see if the upgrades have yet to be completed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is an older hotel that has been updated. It is right off the highway in a good neighborhood. Size wise a big hotel and looks like it used to be a full service hotel. There was a free breakfast with waffles, cereal and a different daily special such as biscuits and gravy. Goof quick stop for the road long term I would say no.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Upon check-in I was asked to sign a form that we would not smoke in the room. We got to our room & it reeked of smoke smell. We requested another room and were down graded to two queens in a section that was under remodel, it did smell good. The room had bugs in bathroom and some unfinished trim, shotty workmanship, grout falling out of shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver DIA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Denver DIA badly needs renovating: 2 FULL size beds (stick off both ends); breakfast buffet had NO hot food; vending machine type coffee dispenser (lousy tasting added powdered coffee to hot water) & only available during restricted hours. Slow, inefficient elevators, floor layout and room number signage was unfathomable; room smelled of stale cigarette smoke (despite no smoking policy) & of 2 walk-up business PCs only 1 connected to the Internet. Front desk staff acted like they didn't care about complaints

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
459 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have never been disappointed with La Quinta Hotels. Found this hotel via GPS. Don't be deceived by the appearance, it looks a little drab from the outside. The room I was in appears to newly renovated, it was very bright with new lighting, bedding. The room was extremely clean. I had a room on the backside of the hotel, it was extremely quiet. Shower was excellent, towels were very good. Breakfast area has a small area near where the food is but there is a restaurant area attached where you can also sit. Breakfast was very good. There are restaurants within walking distance when you want to go out for dinner. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The room was so noisy that we didn't sleep much. The room had the old fashioned wall air conditioning unit that was very noisy. Our view was of the roof. This place is in desperate need of remodeling. We were on the second floor which required stair climbing as there was no elevator. This was inconvenient at best since I am a disabled Veteran.
We would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing