We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you'd expect out of a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Collins
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you'd expect out of a Marriott”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I wanted to love this hotel and in fact found the lobby beautiful and most of the staff friendly; however, the room itself not so much. While the room itself has the potential to be very nice the urine smell and the lack of cleanliness is what ruined this place for me. I love that this particular hotel allows pets as we were in Fort Collins with ours but I do not understand the point of charging a pet fee if there are visible urine spots and smell in the room. The bathroom in our room was filthy, in fact so much so that we went out and bought our own cleaning supplies before stepping in the shower. My other complaint about this hotel was the lack of snow removal while we were there. While we were not there for the actual snowfall we were there for the aftermath. The sidewalks were poorly cleared if snow if they were at all in some areas and the same went for the parking lot. The result of the poor conditions was both my daughter and dog falling injuring both.
I do think it's important to note that I did complete the survey sent to me by Marriott and did receive an email response from the manager apologizing and adding additional reward points to my account. This was certainly a nice gesture but doesn't excuse the fact that proper maintenance of the property has cost me hundreds of dollars in vet bills due to my pets injury.
I'm not sure that I would give this hotel another shot but it may work for others needs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springsgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. As you stated we have contacted you about your stay with us and we hope that you will still choose a Marriott hotel in the future. We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel and the partnership we have with Colorado State University Veterinary Hospital where we wave our pet fee for any animal that is under their care.

Thank you,

Chris Davis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    59
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
36
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel located in close proximity to restaurants, movie theaters and shopping. Very typical Marriott experience with great staff, clean rooms and a great experience. The king room was comfortable and had a mini fridge that was convenient. We will stay there again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyomingkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your response. The Courtyard Fort Collins has undergone a complete renovation and now features our Bistro. The Bistro offers Starbucks, full breakfast and dinner menu and a full bar. We are centrally located between SW Fort Collins and Old Town. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for our son’s hockey tournament. Place is clean, well maintained and close to shopping and dining. Bistro in the lobby also serves food and drinks. Extra kudos to the staff for putting-up with a hotel full of pee-wee hockey players.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review. My staff enjoyed having the hockey players and their families stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I recently had to take my dog to the CSU veterinary hospital and we stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for two nights. It was a truly pleasant experience. We had a room on the first floor right next to the door, which was very convenient. There is a wonderful dog park less than a mile away, and also great areas to walk your dog. Close to neighborhoods with sidewalks, so all in all a great location if traveling with your pup. It is about a ten minute drive to CSU. The hotel had a vey nice bar/lounge that served breakfast, lunch and dinner. I had a salad in my room both evenings, it was quite yummy. There are a number of restaurants close by, so choices are plentiful. The gym in the hotel is small But well equipped and the indoor Pool and hot tub were great.

Another thing, if your pet is being treated at CSU they waive the pet fee. I will stay here again if I have to go back to CSU.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write arreview for the Courtyard Fort Collins. We enjoy a great relationship with the CSU Vet hospital and love to take care of both our human and pet guests when they are in town for treatment. Our location is centrally located in Fort Collins with a short drive to all Fort Collins has to offer. We look forward to having you (and your pet) stay with us again if you do need to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place feels new and is comfortable enough, but it is simply a poor value for what you get and for the nearby competition.
Pros: Comfy beds, nice couch and desk area, clean, feels new
Cons: No hot breakfast, no microwaves in the room, pillows are terrible, no complimentary use of the laundry room, very limited fitness room.

My recommendation: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potatohamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Fort Collins. The Courtyard Fort Collins has undergone a complete renovation (early 2013) and now features the Courtyard Bistro. The Courtyard Bistro offers individually cooked to order breakfast items and features Starbucks coffees and specialty beverages. The Bistro also offers a full dinner menu and bar service. We now offer higher quality food and service for a more upgrade experience than your standard "hot buffet".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights a couple weeks ago while visiting family. This place has been recently remodeled and the rooms well decorated and comfortable. But what really impressed me was the beds. Definitely on the firm side and soooo comfortable. It was hard to get up in the morning with such a quiet and comfortable sleep.

Don't bother buying the morning muffins at the bistro. They are no better than you would get at any grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and mattress upgrade. We are looking into offering improved muffins at our Bistro. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you ever come to Fort Collins Co, and need a place to stay, this is the hotel you should come to. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is very clean, and the ambiance is perfect. Sitting by the fireplace, swimming in the heated indoor pool, and working out in the fitness room is a wonderful way to end, or begin, a day. The rooms are clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
193 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Collins

Property: Courtyard Fort Collins
Address: 1200 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5556
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Fort Collins, CO hotel. We are home to award winning craft breweries and the largest producer of beer in Colorado. Fort Collins also boasts premiere whitewater rafting and fly fishing at nearby Poudre River, as well as camping and hiking at the world famous Rocky Mountain National Park. While staying at our hotel, you can visit nearby Colorado State University or enjoy shopping at Front Range Village and Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland! While back at our hotel, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard and enjoy a cocktail by the fire pit. Swim in our indoor pool or work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center complete with cardio equipment and free weights. The Bistro offers a variety of breakfast and dinner options with an evening bar & Starbucks Coffee. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our ergonomic chairs, well-lit work desks and free wireless Internet access. Come see what makes us top choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Courtyard
Fort Collins Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing