We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Collins
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
“Good Hotel and Great Staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I just spent a week at the hotel on a business trip. Their renovations were completed in the past year to the standard Courtyard plan. The hotel was in great condition. Both the rooms and the lobby were fully renovated. The staff was fantastic. Very helpful. Price reasonable for a Courtyard. I will come back the next time I come to visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PIpps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Fort Collins. The Courtyard is the perfect hotel for business travelers. We offer fast and fresh food option in our Bistro as well as Starbucks coffee. We hope to see you again the next time you are back in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    58
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
33
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's been updated since the last time we stayed a few years ago and it's very nice! The staff was professional and friendly. We didn't use the bistro but seemed like a nice option if you don't want to leave. There was also a nice bonfire area in the courtyard. The bed wasn't comfortable, my only problem. Decent price, we would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Fort Collins and your positive review of your stay. The Courtyard Fort Collins has completed a renovation of the entire hotel. The feedback from our guest has been extremely positive. The Courtyard offers a modern feel with clean comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again if you are back in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The good - The property is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room was quite comfortable.
The not so good - The internet was "very" slow. The in-room coffee was terrible. I understand that this is like the standard fare with all hotels (the coffeemaker etc.), but for some reason their coffee just tasted plain awful. Probably another one-off thing was that the cleaning crew did not empty out the trash. Not a big deal, because there were only empty water bottles in there, but still....

Having said all that I would readily go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_N_StPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Fort Collins. We have recently tripled our bandwidth speed as well as added an option for our guest to upgrade their access to double the speed of our complimentary high speed internet access. Our Bistro also features Starbucks coffee 24 hours a day. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent a weekend here for a swim meet. The good: quick check in, clean room, modern appearance, comfy bed, great shower head and water pressure, nice outside courtyard area for relaxing at the end of the day. The not so good: tiny fridge that only stays on for 2 hours and off for 8 - totally useless, rooms are small, bathroom vanity is tiny, no free breakfast (I thought everyone in this price range did that now), restaurant had odd hours so we couldn't get food before the meet and certainly couldn't keep anything in the fridge, no micro in room either. The doors are super heavy so the sound of people opening and closing the doors will wake you up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmsakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Courtyard on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with the check-in experience, our courtyard, our beds and showers.
I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy about our fridges, microwaves and lack of complimentary breakfast. To answer your concerns regarding our fridges: Our fridges remain on at all times however there are two functions special to our fridges which I believe you were referring to: Quick Chill and Snooze. The Quick Chill function allows our guests to add an extra boost of cold for two hours, the Snooze option allows our guests to turn the fridge off all together, as some of our guests are sensitive to the noise they produce. The Courtyard Brand does not offer complimentary breakfast however there are several Marriott Brands that do such as the Residence Inn by Marriott which is located across the street from us. We do not have microwaves in our rooms but we do have one in the Market for our guests to use.
I hope this answered several of your concerns and that if your travels bring you back to Fort Collins you will choose us or one of our other Marriott products for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just spent four nights at the Courtyard Marriott and had a very pleasent stay. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and made my family and I feel very welcome. The rooms are pretty standard, nicely decorated, and most importantly, clean. One night, my family and I were tired so we ordered pizzas from across the street and staff turned on the gas fire pit outside for us to sit around and eat. It was really lovely! The hot tub was unfortunately out of order - I would have used it if it was functional, but oh well. I prefer to stay in downtown areas when traveling, and this is a good 15 minute drive from downtown Fort Collins. However, the price is right and the convenience of getting to the major intertate and shopping is great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanabanananapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Fort Collins. I apologize that the hot tub was not functional during your visit. An underground leak caused the hot tub to be shut down. That leak is being fixed currently. I am glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor firepit. Our firepit is great for relaxing evening with family and friends. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Unhelpful front desk over three night stay. Noisy AC was reported but never fixed. On one day when the room wasn't cleaned by 4pm, front desk said cleaning it would be impossible, quite unapologetically, but then housekeeping came through. Odd cleaning-supply smell lingered. There have to be better places to stay in Ft. Collins; does not measure up to usual Courtyard standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriticWJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Fort Collins Courtyard. I apologize that your stay did not meet your, or mine, expectations of a Marriott Courtyard. Your feedback is extremely helpful and will allow my staff to review our failures to ensure this does not happen again. I promise that your stay was not normal. If you are in the Fort Collins area again, we would love the opportunity to earn your trust and business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natrona County
Level Contributor
133 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a courteous, prompt check in. Parking was plentiful and wifi worked although a little slow. Vanity is outside the bathroom and quite small. Bathroom was clean and a reasonable size. Beds were comfortable. The issue was temperature control. To sleep we needed the AC on. Unfortunately, it cycled on and off all night and was not quiet :-( Breakfast was included and the staff in that room was efficient and pleasant. My breakfast sandwich had a scrap of bacon on one side and none on the other half. The included fruit cup was 6 little pieces of cut fruit. It was convenient but not worth $.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Manager at Courtyard Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was positive and the negatives you experienced we wish we had the opportunity to correct before you checked out. If your travel plans bring you back to Fort Collins I hope you will still consider us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Collins

Property: Courtyard Fort Collins
Address: 1200 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5556
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Fort Collins, CO hotel. We are home to award winning craft breweries and the largest producer of beer in Colorado. Fort Collins also boasts premiere whitewater rafting and fly fishing at nearby Poudre River, as well as camping and hiking at the world famous Rocky Mountain National Park. While staying at our hotel, you can visit nearby Colorado State University or enjoy shopping at Front Range Village and Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland! While back at our hotel, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard and enjoy a cocktail by the fire pit. Swim in our indoor pool or work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center complete with cardio equipment and free weights. The Bistro offers a variety of breakfast and dinner options with an evening bar & Starbucks Coffee. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our ergonomic chairs, well-lit work desks and free wireless Internet access. Come see what makes us top choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Courtyard
Fort Collins Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing