We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for where we were”
Review of All Gon Pizza

All Gon Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: 719-379-2222
Restaurant details
Description: 719-379-2222
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Convenient location for where we were”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was the recommendation from the folks at the fort. We were also told it was pretty much the only place in town. Our lunch was fine. We both got the daily special carnitas and tea and our total bill including tip was less than $20. Our plates were filled with food which was decent but not outstanding. Service was a bit lackluster. Our drinks were not refilled and we had to go to the counter to get our check. We were pretty much in the middle of nowhere so we were not displeased with our meal.

Do beware of the candy available by the cash register. The piece I had severely burned my mouth. Evidently not all of them are that toxic because my husband could not understand my problem until he had his second piece.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our lunchtime for a wee every day”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Working in the area, this was pretty much our go-to place for lunch for a week. We had most of the items on the menu and everything was extremely good and fresh. If you order a pizza, make sure you get one made from scratch. Service was a little strange at times, but the food makes up for it. Calzone was amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped...”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From the outside appearance of this place, we probably would not have stopped had it not been for the recommendation of friends. We're glad we did! The Italian dishes are delicious, and the prices are reasonable. The service is a little slow, but we were not in a hurry. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Garland, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A relaxed, cozy atmosphere with local musicians on many nights. A variety of entrees on the menu to please a large group. A fresh soup and salad bar for the veggie lovers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank weary1Ft_Garland_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon, CO
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stopped in for lunch because unfortunately the Old West Cafe was closed. The food was decent. Pizza not bad, not great, but overall pretty good considering the small town it is located in (lots of cheese). Burger was ordinary. French onion soup was surprisingly good. The experience was ruined by extremely slow service. Not one of our drinks was refilled and the lunch stop took an hour and a half. Also, we had a party of seven and they added gratuity to the bill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mistere92105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Gon Pizza also viewed

 

Been to All Gon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing