We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Certificate of Excellence
naples
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Normally I do not stay at Comfort Inn. However this Inn was unexpected gem. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and clean and the entire property was well kept. My only criticism is that the lighting in the sink area could have been better..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We strive to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience during their stay and we are grateful that you took time out of your day to leave us such a great review. We also appreciate your opinion regarding our sink area as we are always trying to improve. We hope to see you the next time you are in Fort Morgan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    33
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
33
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a very nice, generous sized room with comfortable beds, and I was pleased with the exhaust fan and grab bars in the bathroom. My husband and I both enjoyed the breakfast plus there is a terrific restaurant (Maverick's) next door. Negatives for this hotel would be only one luggage rack provided for a room with two queen beds which could mean four travelers, and lack of an extra electrical outlet plug at the bedside table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Wow what a great review! We were excited you were comfortable with your room and enjoyed your stay with us in Fort Morgan. We appreciate your suggestions and will look into those options for our rooms. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to give us great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I had a wonderful time staying at this Comfort Inn. The Staff and all workers I came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and very comfortable. I plan on staying there again whenever in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavericks R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
From the staff at the Comfort Inn, Fort Morgan I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are so grateful for your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
378 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

There is a reason why this Comfort Inn is an award winner. Friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. The Wi-Fi works great. Only drawback is it is a little pricey for what you get. This is where I usually stay when going to Fort Morgan.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavericks R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn on your recent stay in Fort Morgan. We work very hard every day to make sure that each and every guest is comfortable, happy and safe. We closely monitor our rates to make sure that we can keep our hotel one of the best in Morgan County and still be affordable for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms made for a nice stay on our way back from our Utah vacation. Really appreciated the nice gift that was waiting in our room for being a Choice privilege member. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavericks R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Congratulations on being a member of our Choice Privileges Program, we appreciate your membership and we are excited you chose the Comfort Inn, Fort Morgan. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and hope you think of us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had family in three rooms. All were very clean, comfortable with all the amenities. Cute rubber duck or fishy in the bath. Nice pool, good morning breakfasts and a great staff of cheerful and helpful people. Would definitely stay here again. Close to a very good restaurant. Easy access from interstate. Again- CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavericks R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are so happy that you chose our Comfort Inn to be a part of such a special event. We are so thrilled your family enjoyed their stay with us. Congratulations to you and your family, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on trips to and from Colorado. The staff is very helpful, rooms clean and quiet. There is a nice selection for Breakfast. It was a good place to relax after a day of travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavericks R, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are happy we can be your oasis after a long day. We work very hard to make sure that you are comfortable and relaxed during your stay. Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
87 reviews
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1417 Barlow Rd, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-4357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing