We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel and excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Sand's Inn...what a charming hotel for a great price! It really feels like a throwback to the "good old days" with the antique furniture and one of the nicest "inn keepers" (Ron Sands) you will ever meet. Ron made sure I was satisfied with my accomodations and gave me recommendations and information about the town. The room was very clean and comfortable as I imagine all of the rooms are since the hotel has just been renovated. The tin ceiling was a real nice touch and adds to the charm. In talking with Ron, they are close to opening a new fried chicken, chicken wing and beer restaurant right next to the hotel and if it is anything like the hotel it is sure to be a hit. If you are planning a stay in Fort Morgan, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toons970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were traveling from SW Colorado thru the NE corner and arrived late into town, worried about not having made a previous reservation. We were pleasantly surprised to find an older gentleman/owner at the front desk of this charming motel at 9:30pm. He gave us a very clean, charming, newly remodeled room with excellent bed, super clean bath, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We could tell the entire unit had been completely remodeled, including embossed tin ceiling, new bath door and all new brushed metal bath fixtures. The place was so clean and comfortable, we felt like the first ones to use it. It is a mom & pop motel, not pretentious, but you will love it! All rooms are non-smoking and super clean. Attached restaurant is also being remodeled and will be reopening in June 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAFnPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My girlfriend and I (and our Chihuahua) needed a place to stop for the night, and, following the recomendations on TripAdvisor, chose the Sand's Inn. The room was very clean, bed was restfull, and bathroom was great. Came with a microwave, fridge. They allow pets for a small fee, which was offset by paying cash. It was the least expensive room on our 10 day journey, and one of the best! Will definitely look them up if we are headed west again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is cheaper than ground floors. Quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a charming Motel. Looks like a typical 50-60 motel with outdoor entrance to each room. Room has been updated and is very clean and in good condition. Rooms include small frig, microwave, an coffee maker. Bathroom is nicely updated. Rate very reasonable with discount for cash. Don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louwagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The room was spacious and clean. I was traveling and had my dog with me. They let me bring her in the room. Couldn't beat the prices. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

It is an older motel, and okay for the night in a pinch. The place appears to have the owners trying to make it look nice, but things like rusty handrails, dirty pool, and loose tiles in the bathroom do not give you the feeling of someplace you REALLY want to stay at. The bed was okay, not the best, the shower and bathroom really need to be updated and at least make the tiles in shower the same color (patched together and different colors). The floor tiles were loose in the bathroom too. Appears clean on the surface, but did not want to look too hard if you know what I mean.

Did not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Reminder of 50-60's motel; two story motel, exterior entrances, outsides staircases, tiny office, but don't despair. The interior is brand new, beautifully designed, and comfortable. Not your stainless steel towel racks, non-descript furnishings, but designer hardware and furniture. Ask for the King Bolutique room. you will be pleasantly surprised, and with Memories restaurant attached, the setup is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
326 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
94 reviews
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand's Inn Park Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand's Inn Park Terrace

Address: 725 Main St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2027 (Formerly Park Terrace Inn and Memories Restaurant)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand's Inn Park Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring back the past with our cozy style luxurious rooms! We guarantee you will love our rooms so come check them out for yourself! We Provide: Satellite Television, Phone, and free high speed internet.Tables, chairs, king, queen, or double queen beds to accommodate your needs.Each room provides an Iron, a hairdryer, a coffee maker, a mini refrigerator, and a microwave. Ice is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sand's Inn Park Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing