We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Reasonable rates and clean.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Friendly service, clean and reasonable rate. Small and cozy. Would stay here again. Owner even recommended where we should eat. Says his Lions Club eats at Country Steak Out Restaurant. Can't wait to try it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped in Fort Morgan on our way to Denver. The Sand's Inn is an old roadside motel that has been updated and remodeled. The owner is very sweet and friendly and seems to take a lot of pride in the property. Our room, though small, was very clean. It came with a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. The bathroom had new tile on the floor, a new sink and tub, and all new fixtures. The bed was a little stiff, as to be expected in a motel, but it wasn't too bad. The furnishings are nice and not of the standard motel variety. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Sand's Inn...what a charming hotel for a great price! It really feels like a throwback to the "good old days" with the antique furniture and one of the nicest "inn keepers" (Ron Sands) you will ever meet. Ron made sure I was satisfied with my accomodations and gave me recommendations and information about the town. The room was very clean and comfortable as I imagine all of the rooms are since the hotel has just been renovated. The tin ceiling was a real nice touch and adds to the charm. In talking with Ron, they are close to opening a new fried chicken, chicken wing and beer restaurant right next to the hotel and if it is anything like the hotel it is sure to be a hit. If you are planning a stay in Fort Morgan, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toons970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were traveling from SW Colorado thru the NE corner and arrived late into town, worried about not having made a previous reservation. We were pleasantly surprised to find an older gentleman/owner at the front desk of this charming motel at 9:30pm. He gave us a very clean, charming, newly remodeled room with excellent bed, super clean bath, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We could tell the entire unit had been completely remodeled, including embossed tin ceiling, new bath door and all new brushed metal bath fixtures. The place was so clean and comfortable, we felt like the first ones to use it. It is a mom & pop motel, not pretentious, but you will love it! All rooms are non-smoking and super clean. Attached restaurant is also being remodeled and will be reopening in June 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAFnPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshara, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My girlfriend and I (and our Chihuahua) needed a place to stop for the night, and, following the recomendations on TripAdvisor, chose the Sand's Inn. The room was very clean, bed was restfull, and bathroom was great. Came with a microwave, fridge. They allow pets for a small fee, which was offset by paying cash. It was the least expensive room on our 10 day journey, and one of the best! Will definitely look them up if we are headed west again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is cheaper than ground floors. Quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a charming Motel. Looks like a typical 50-60 motel with outdoor entrance to each room. Room has been updated and is very clean and in good condition. Rooms include small frig, microwave, an coffee maker. Bathroom is nicely updated. Rate very reasonable with discount for cash. Don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louwagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The room was spacious and clean. I was traveling and had my dog with me. They let me bring her in the room. Couldn't beat the prices. The staff were very friendly. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hugshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
87 reviews
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand's Inn Park Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand's Inn Park Terrace

Property: Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Address: 725 Main St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2027 (Formerly Park Terrace Inn and Memories Restaurant)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand's Inn Park Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring back the past with our cozy style luxurious rooms! We guarantee you will love our rooms so come check them out for yourself! We Provide: Satellite Television, Phone, and free high speed internet.Tables, chairs, king, queen, or double queen beds to accommodate your needs.Each room provides an Iron, a hairdryer, a coffee maker, a mini refrigerator, and a microwave. Ice is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sand's Inn Park Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing