We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several years ago when it was a best western. Now is privately owned renovated. Friendly staff, nice rooms and for half the price of the chain hotels out on interstate! On our way to Estes park.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Cox1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am very picky when it comes to room cleanliness. Was very impressed with this hotel room. Very clean, modern, comfortable, affordable and inviting. It also had a great location...just the right distance sat of Denver, CO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SherriinNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Sand's was a great place to stay in Fort Morgan. There were 8 of us that stayed at the Sands on business off and on for about 3 weeks. Susan was great. The rooms were clean and they were very accomodating. I would highly recommend anyone stay at the Sands when they are in Fort Morgan looking for an affordable clean place to stay. We will definitely be back everytime we do business in Fort Morgan.

Sincerely,
Happy Customer

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here 10-28-13. Bed bugs everywhere. Ended up with at least 100 bites. Saw 7 fully grown adult bed bugs when I woke up in the morning. We had four rooms with our full crew of construction workers staying here. Bed bugs in multiple rooms. The whole motel is INFESTED. Avoid at all costs. Talked to hotel owner and he still charged us for the night. Just horrible. Probably the worst motel experience ive ever encountered. I stay in motel about 300 days a year and I will never go back here. Just a side note that the owner of this motel owns multiple motels in the area. Avoid them all as they are probably infested as well. At the very least avoid because of customer service reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Front Office Manager at Sand's Inn Park Terrace, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
This room had a customer staying in it for 3 weeks before. And never complained about a problem. So once we were told about a problem with bugs we called and had a professional Exterminator come in and treat the room and check all other rooms. We went ahead and treated the rooms closest to this one but nothing was found in any other rooms so I know for a fact that there are no other rooms that have been infested with bugs. We were told by the Exterminator company that every motel and many other businesses, homes and apartments have this happen at some point in doing business. We are disappointed that it happened to us but feel very confident that this has been handled and treated and we also have every room treated for any other pest every single month since we have owned the property, by a professional Exterminator. If you look at other comments in the past we have had great reviews for our cleanliness, friendliness and nicely remodeled rooms. We truly hate for our customers to have any bad experiences, but know we are not perfect and we will continue to strive to do the best we can. Please be assured we have handled this problem and been educated on what and how to look for them. All our beds have very secured mattress covers to protect from any entrance of pest on every bed we have. Please don't let this discourage you from a wonderful stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I don't think that I am ultra picky, but I was surprised how unclean our room was. I doubt that the carpet was vacuumed because there were white hairs (maybe a pet) and crumbs on the floor. It wasn't from us because we had no food in the room whatsoever. When I walked into the bathroom, the first thing I noticed was tissue on the floor behind the sink. It was only tissue, but why wasn't that picked up when the room was serviced. There were soap streaks and what I thought was spilled soda or something on the shelf above the toilet. Again, I don't think this was cleaned after the last occupant. There was a paper strip on the toilet giving the impression that the toilet had been cleaned. When I lifted the lid, I was disgusted to find a stain of some kind of bodily fluid. I took a washcloth and with hot soapy water, I cleaned the toilet seat. The stain came off, so again I wondered why was this missed when the room was cleaned. Lastly, there were flies and some other kind of crawling bug in the room. I killed most of them in the bathroom but wondered how many were on the dark carpet that I couldn't see. This is the first place I stayed where I kept my socks on when I went to bed. I don't know if the other rooms are cleaner or nicer, but I was not at all happy with our room #106. We checked out very early the next morning so I didn't have a chance to give this feedback to the owner (who was very nice). Based on my experience, I cannot recommend this motel and feel is was not worth the $75 we paid for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallAttendant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in this motel for one night and we enjoyed our stay. The motel is away from the highway and it was quiet here.
The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was firm and we liked it. There is a TV, a small fridge, a coffee maker, a hairdryer, an iron, the heater in the bathroom. Water pressure is great. Everything worked fine as well as WiFi. The AC is modern and runs quiet too.
I would certainly stay here again and recommend this motel for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redclous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

It's also American owned. Ron, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The other motels in town don't seem so clean and nice. The 'chain' hotels are not American owned, beware.

The rooms are super clean. The furniture is lovely. It's like being at home, so comfortable! Everything matches and is of high quality.

Great air-conditioner, ceiling fan and a big window to let lots of light in.

The bed is very comfortable with a pillow top mattress.

The bathroom has a nice tub and powerful shower.

There is a microwave and fridge, that are very clean and in working order.

Pets are welcome for $10 a night. A big plus.

The WiFi is free, but for a small fee you can get a code for super fast internet.

Hair dryer, coffee pot, fluffy towels, clean comforter and crisp sheets all included for a great price.

We were in a queen room, I bet the bigger rooms are even better.

I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to rest easy on their trip.

100% All round.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
130 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
89 reviews
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand's Inn Park Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand's Inn Park Terrace

Property: Sand's Inn Park Terrace
Address: 725 Main St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2027 (Formerly Park Terrace Inn and Memories Restaurant)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand's Inn Park Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring back the past with our cozy style luxurious rooms! We guarantee you will love our rooms so come check them out for yourself! We Provide: Satellite Television, Phone, and free high speed internet.Tables, chairs, king, queen, or double queen beds to accommodate your needs.Each room provides an Iron, a hairdryer, a coffee maker, a mini refrigerator, and a microwave. Ice is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sand's Inn Park Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing