We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the 70's”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Morgan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Central Motel - AAA
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Unit was clean, which is my first priority. Bed was comfortable (priority #2) and the place was fairly quiet (#3). Decor was like a trip back to the 70's: formica furniture, sanitary napkin bags, free shower cap but no shampoo. We got a big double room (their last available, though we didn't need 2 rooms) for a reasonable price. The town seems to lack any healthy eating opportunities at all...but this didn't surprise me much, after 3 weeks on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The night we got there to check in the desk clerk was not very cordial. Maybe we woke her up because the second night I needed towels and when I asked for them she was much better. They don't supply shampoo & conditioner although they do have a few samples. No hair dryer but for the price $52 I didn't really expect one. As clean as expensive hotels. Overallgood experience. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamrajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

An immaculate & spacious room, welcoming front desk staff, fast wireless internet, a reserved parking spot...and it's all available for a good price. Although it's a little older, this motel is very well maintained, and housekeeping scrupulously cleans every corner. The three adults in our party fit comfortably in the only remaining king non-smoking room -- I'd have given the motel a top rating, but the roll-away mattress had to be removed from its frame and used directly on the floor to be marginally acceptable. A/C worked well, and the room was quiet with plenty of space for luggage (and a good-sized nightstand). I'd be happy to stay here again.

A quick note about parking: trailers & large trucks will find a tight fit and little clearance in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The owner was friendly, and there is a cool cat in the lobby named Diablo. He is very firendly. Room was pretty small, but not crackerbox small. King size bed with a fridge, coffee pot and a microwave. There is an ice machine. There are no nightstands which is kind of weird. No hair dryer in the room. It cost us about $50 out the door.

Not much in the town, 2 chinese restuarants, 2 American, and 1 Itallian. Fast food was McD's, Arbys, DQ. The room is off the main street, but was quiet. The remote batteries didn't work in the room, but the owner gave us another remote. It wasn't the greatest room, but it was economical, we were on our way from Zion Nat'l park, to Des Moines.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same. Most are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casedizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel is older and a bit run-down, but the customer service and throw-back hotel rooms made it a worthwhile place to stay. The hotel did not have a hairdryer, which some of us did not realize until after showering. The rooms were clean, large, and very affordable. My husband and I were born in the 70's and the hotel room was nostalgic of roadside places where we stayed when traveling with our parents as children. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel that has maintained so much character. The hotel is located near several fast food restaurants and a Wal-Greens.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyTravels4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Fort Morgan is another of those towns that's just far enough from the next place to stay that the rates at most of the motels are higher than they should be. Given that, the rates at the Central are quite reasonable - we paid $65 for a family of four during the summer. This is a small, old-style motel, arranged in a U around the parking lot with parking right in front of your door. The rooms look like they haven't been updated for style in quite a few years, but they are spacious, with a (CRT) TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a few comfortable chairs. Our room was generally clean, but the wallpaper in one place looked like it had been splashed with coffee and not wiped down. The beds were comfortable. If you're looking for wi-fi, I don't know that it's officially provided, since there's no mention of it anywhere. But I did find an open network with a strong signal that I was able to use, so take that for what it's worth. The wall sockets were a bit worn and didn't grip plugs, so AC adapters wouldn't stay plugged in. No breakfast, but there is coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeedlessYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

When we vacation in the rockies or farther west, Fort Morgan is a convenient one day drive and we always stay at the Central Motel. They accommodate our 2 small dogs, the rooms are large, very clean and quiet. The Motel is, as its name indicates very centrally located to all restaurants and businesses. We've been staying with them for 10 years and it is invariably a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Morgan hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Fort Morgan
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Morgan
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel - AAA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel - AAA

Address: 201 West Platte Ave., Highway 34, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2327
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range: £28 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Fort Morgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing