We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Denver
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stay here every year for the Fall Classic races. The king rooms are nice - the buffett breakfast and fresh omelets are amazing! Everyone is very helpful and often remember us from the years past. The price is high for an economy hotel in Fort Morgan but obviously not too high or we wouldn't continue to come back every year! Especially since we could just drive back to Denver and stay in our own bed. We will continue our tradition and stay at the Roadway.

Room Tip: The king rooms face I70 but once the door is closed you can't hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
31
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Travelling through Colorado we chose to stay here because of its location to Denver. We were passing thru Colorado and wanted to have enough time to get thru Denver before the a.m. rush hour traffic. This hotel was close to the interstate with easy off/on access. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The area for the pets is small, but it is well-maintained and grassy. We particularly liked the patio area where we could sit outside and chat with others we were travelling with as well as meet other travellers. The Maverick restaurant is attached to the hotel and has good food and service. All in all I would recommend to others passing thru Ft Morgan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyA617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked this hotel due to the good reviews online. We were met with friendly and courteous staff. Our room was clean and comfortable but could use some updating. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, but we did not eat there. There was a very strong odor coming from the stockyards near the interstate. We could not smell this inside our room, but outside it was overwhelming at night and the next morning. This is not the fault of the hotel but should be a complaint from businesses and residents who live near the stockyards. Our bill for 1 night stay was $96.00. We would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

They started us off with a small gift bag, was very nice. The room was nice size, and had flat screen T.V. Very clean room. There was a full breakfast also with 2 meats, also waffles. Will stay here again!!!

Room Tip: They have drive up rooms which we like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I were in Ft Morgan visiting with family and chose to stay here. We were very happy with the size of the room, which was clean and included a complementary breakfast each morning. A nice park not far away with walking paths, frisbee golf, playground and covered shelters for picnics. On Sundays the restaurant which is attached to the hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet which includes just about everything you can think of, including a chef that makes waffles and your choice of omelets for $9.99, but there is a $4 discount if you are staying at the hotel.

No pool or workout room but we did not need these amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendadavidson1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This was a great place to stop along the highway. Everyone had a smile on their face and made us feel welcome. Nothing overly fancy but clean quiet and a GREAT restaurant next door! Nice outside patio for a beer with friends before eating.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We've stayed in several Fort Morgan motels over the past 15 years - this was our first stop at the Rodeway and the best experience we have had. The room was very clean and there was plenty of space. The next-door restaurant was very good. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahhs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#5 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1409 Barlow Rd, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-4357 (Formerly "Econo Lodge")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing