We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Rodeway Inn we have ever stayed in”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Santo Tomas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nicest Rodeway Inn we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rodeway, by norm, is the place we stay when we arrive very late and leave very early when traveling. Most are little more than a clean room and a bed. This RI is different and is in a class with the nicer Choice Hotel brands. Nice breakfast room and great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
It was great to learn that we surpassed your expectations of our hotel. Our goal is to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable experience from check-in to check-out. We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
32
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Rodeway Inn exceeded our expectations, even based on the good TripAdvisor reviews. There aren't a lot of cities to choose from on this stretch of I-70, and Fort Morgan was the right distance from our previous night. We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel, which is part of a little compound including the attached Maverick restaurant and the adjacent Comfort Inn and Suites all under the same ownership. Our non-smoking king bedded room was on the one-story wing with outside access to the left of the lobby. Although there was no luggage cart, there were well-placed ramps making it easy to unload. The room was spacious, cheerful, and fresh-smelling, with a good-sized fridge and a microwave, plus a comfy easy chair and a small table with two chairs. The sink is outside of the toilet/tub room, which gives more flexibility. One nice feature is that we got a phone call from the hotel around lunchtime on the road, reconfirming our reservation and wishing us a safe drive (according to the desk, this is done with all reserved guests). The front desk staff were very cheerful and our name was on an arrival board recognizing our Choice Privileges status (and there was a little care package in the room from the manager in the same vein). Breakfast was served in the end of the Maverick which adjoins the lobby, and was frequently restocked. It was called a continental breakfast, but included make your own waffles, hard-boiled (and peeled!) eggs, bagels, yogurt, cereals, juices, three kinds of fresh fruit, and good coffee. The price was reasonable, and we are very likely to stay there again on our way home.

Room Tip: The rooms just to the left of the lobby have no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room was in the indoor entrance part of the hotel, room was clean and looked somewhat recently remodeled, however, the sheets and towels looked like they could use a deep bleaching, even though they did look like they'd been washed......Hallway to room did smell a little smoky/stale, but the room was just fine. Breakfast was better than I expected for a budget hotel - I was expecting toast and coffee, but they had fruit, pastries, fresh waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. We had wanted to get a drink at the hotel restaurant, but it closed at 9:00 and we arrived late. Staff was very friendly.
One negative is that there is nothing near this hotel other than a sketchy gas station and Walmart on the other side of the interstate. If you need anything, go to the next exit west.

Room Tip: We reserved a "King Suite" which was basically the same size as a normal room at a non-bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I were traveling east bound from Denver with our small dog. We had not made advance reservations and, in fact, had spent longer on the road than we intended. We arrived in Ft. Morgan at an uncomfortably late hour and had difficulty finding a pet friendly motel. By chance, we ended up at the Rodeway Inn. The person at the front desk was most sympathetic with our situation and quickly checked us in. The rate was much more reasonable than the other motels we checked with in the area and it turned out that we got the best night's sleep of the trip there. The continental breakfast is served in an adjoining restaurant and was also the best of the trip. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone passing through Ft. Morgan, with or without a pet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Because of the RR, construction and oil people, finding a hotel for a reasonable price is hard. This hotel was clean, just off the interstate, has an attached restaurant (Maverick) and staff was friendly. Last room they had was a suite for $$$, but we'd tried hotels from Sterling, CO to here and this was our last try before just heading to Denver.
I would stay at this place again, but only with reservations. No elevator and our room was at the end of a long hall, with the fire exit right outside. (Plus!)
The "breakfast" choices were unappealing, unless you want cereal or waffles. No real protein choices... and the wonderful staff from the night before disappeared... and disappeared. We never saw or could track down breakfast staff to tell them they were out of coffee. Just turned around and left.
Another hotel is a stone's throw from this one and had a suite for 20 bucks more. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, lovely sitting/couch/tv viewing area. But, the front cover of the AC unit was hanging off the unit. But it worked just fine. Lovely touch with a rubber duckie on the tub :)

Room Tip: I-76 travelers should get reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant had amazing home cooked food. It was very nice to have the restaurant attached-made it convenient.to just walk down stairs. We will be definitely staying here on our next trip thru!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

First of all, if you are traveling through and not needing to stay in the area keep moving. The I-76 corridor from Fort Morgan through Sterling is priced high. Heading west continue to Denver, heading east continue to Ogallala on I-80 - in either location you will find more reasonable prices.

Motel itself was fine, not great. Maintenance was an issue in my room, my door was an outside door and the crack under it was large enough to see daylight through, and let in a bunch of cold air. Sealed it with a bath towel. The king room I had featured a nice desk with work chair and had adequate outlets for computers, chargers, etc. The sink/vanity was outside the toilet/shower and was quite big. A fridge and microwave were provided. Bedding was clean and the bed itself was, in my opinion, a 6 or 7 on the scale. As noted in other reviews, this place has a combination of inside corridors, and outside room doors. They do have smoking rooms for those of us that still smoke!

Breakfast was the normal "nothing hot except waffles" Rodeway Inn standard. 2 choices of cold cereal, yogurt, the prepackaged danishes, etc.

If you NEED to say in this area, and are looking for a clean place at an inexpensive (for the area) price, this place will do just fine. Remember, no pool, hot tub, excersise room, etc. Basic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Morgan
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Fort Morgan
130 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
Clarion Inn Fort Morgan
#6 of 8 in Fort Morgan
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Overland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
Hampton Inn Fort Morgan
#1 of 8 in Fort Morgan
304 reviews
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brush
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
Super 8 Ft. Morgan
#4 of 8 in Fort Morgan
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1409 Barlow Rd, Fort Morgan, CO 80701-4357 (Formerly "Econo Lodge")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Morgan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Fort Morgan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fort Morgan
Fort Morgan Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing