We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I have ever eaten.”

Peppino's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Voted Best Pizza in Frisco! Amazing pizza, gourmet sandwiches, salads, gluten-free options, wings, pasta & much more!Open at 11:00am 7 days a week, with a new patio! Dine in, carry out, delivery.A fast casual, local favorite and family friendly with great service. Free WiFi.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am a big pizza eater, and while it may have been that I was very hungry after a day of skiing, I still believe this was the best or some of the best pizza I have ever eaten. The only problem was the one hour wait to get it as there was a ton of carry out orders ahead of us. Most definitely will be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cragar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We're happy you loved the pizza and we can't wait to see you back! It was a crazy weekend at Peppino's and since we create everything fresh, to order and by hand, sometimes things take a little longer to be delivered to your table; we think it's worth the wait! With that in mind, our production process is ever evolving to accommodate the ever-growing number of guests who are enjoying our pizza place! For that, and for you coming in and spending some time with us- we are so very grateful. Thanks for posting pictures- such fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We happened into Peppinos on our recent trip to Summit County. Excellent deep dish pizza and fun "local" atmosphere. We loved the board games to distract us while our pie was being created. Kept us engaged in conversation and away from the phones while on vacation! Great find for an off the beaten path dinner while on vacation. We had great left over pizza for dinner the next night too. Order at the counter, wait for a seat to open up, staff was helpful and friendly.

Thank SHSVBMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for the review! It's always great to hear what our guests love. As a family, ourselves, we think it's fun to have games available so that everyone can unplug, talk and enjoy. We sure appreciate your patience and the suggestion to others to wait for a table to open up on those crazy, busy nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Twice we called for delivery and received the food quickly, even in a snow storm. The Club sandwich was delicious and the pizza was very satisfying.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Great!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Fast delivery, tasty, satisfying- as with everything we do, these are such a high priority for us and we're thrilled you enjoyed it. Please call for a delivery (or come see us!) the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Had their chicken and rice soup while at the hospital with family. It was so salty I couldn't even eat it. My husband had a calzone and said there was way to much garlic salt.

Thank luv2trec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for calling us for delivery- we hope all is well after your hospital stay. We appreciate your comments, though it's unfortunate that you didn't find our homemade soup and overstuffed calzone to your liking. We've not received this type of feedback on these hugely popular items so, while we DO like our GARLIC, we'll look into this batch to see if there were any issues in the preparation that led to your dissatisfaction, especially since we don't use garlic salt in the calzone ricotta mix at all. We always strive to put out the highest quality food and we hope you try us again and we believe you will find many more things on the menu to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were in Frisco at lunch time and we found this place with italian name..... Well we were pretty disappointed, pizza was not at an acceptable level. If I was working in the area i would stop for a quick basic meal, but on vacation with family it is the spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb12000, Guest Relations Manager at Peppino's Pizza & Subs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Ouch. As you might imagine we were stunned when we saw this review; we've worked very hard over the past 8 years to cultivate a reputation for not just good food, but great food- especially our pizza. We certainly would like to know specifically what happened that led to such profound disappointment in our product and service. We will take your comments to heart. At Peppino's it's our culture to represent the highest quality service and food and we're disappointed that you didn't find that when you visited as our guest that day. We're truly not satisfied until you are, so let us know what we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peppino's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing