We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“272H Mountainside Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bighorn Rentals - Frisco
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here to be near friends during our recent family ski trip. The condo itself was perfectly satisfactory - clean, comfortable, generally quiet until early morning when skiers would clunk by in snowboots but I guess that is to be expected. The view from the back deck is spectacular since, as the name implies, it is mountainside. A nice clubhouse with 3 outdoor hot tubs, 1 indoor hot tub and 1 indoor swimming pool made après ski fun as well

The folks at Big Horn rentals were great. We actually had to reschedule our trip which was originally scheduled for President's weekend but cancelled due to an east snow storm that shut down airports. Bighorn worked with us to reschedule and was able to refund our original deposit when they were able to re-rent the unit for our original weekend. Something they clearly didn't need to do (afterall, the east coast snowstorm was not their fault) so clearly shows their interest in building customer loyalty through good service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raoul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

The condo was immaculately clean and everything in this Cinnamon Ridge at Keystone condo was in working order.

The view from the living room and the master bedroom was spectacular.

While there is no swimming pool, a short walk away are two large hot tubs.

There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staff at Big Horn Rentals were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed at the Copper Springs Lodge, #129, just across the street from the ski resort in the East Village. The one-bedroom unit was clean and efficient. We loved the underground garage and the ski locker room just at the entrance and security. We will definitely keep this unit in mind for our next spur-of-the-moment ski trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502LoLaC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our family planned a last minute getaway for business and pleasure and we LOVED our experience with Bighorn rentals! They were kind, courteous and great prices for a last moment holiday trip! Our 3 bedroom + loft tree house condo was out of this world!!! Right off Main street! We love the vibe in Frisco and Bighorn was a pleasure to deal with, we will use again!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NimtzLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The condo we stayed in was small but very nice. It was perfect for sleeping, cooking meals and relaxing before heading out on the town. Easy access to all the fun activities in the town. We walked just about everywhere but there are shuttles to take you to places that are farther away. The trail just outside the room is nice but a little crowded. We still enjoyed a nice stroll along the mountain side and a more difficult hike up the mountain to see the old mining town ruins. We loved the river just outside our window and the upgrades in the condo really made a difference in the feel of the place. Free internet access and the hot tub were also a plus for the kids. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank familytime8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Do not use this agency: You will get badly burned.
I only wish I'd read the other posted comments prior to signing up for a family trip.
Unit was in poor condition, roofers were at it so loudly that we couldn't use unit the first full day.

Dishonest and disrespectful management.

The plumbing went out. We called in to report and attempted to mop up the water. Now Big Horn is trying to get us to pay for water damage caused by plumbing we had nothing to do with!

Read other ratings. BEWARE of SCAMS.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SkiTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

At Bighorn Rentals we do about 1500 reservations per year. As all of the properties we manage are privately owned, our goal is to make both the guest and the homeowner happy with each rental. 999 times out of 1000 this goal is attainable, but there is always that one out there that throws a wrench in the works.

It is true that the plumbing problem was not the fault of the guest. The problem lies in the fact that the guest had water running onto the floor and just let it go uncorrected. Furthermore, they continued to use the sink and dishwasher when they knew there was a leak. When the guests were notified that water was pouring into the unit below that is when they finally contacted us about it. The caller said "There is a leak in the kitchen and water is running into the unit below BUT DON'T COME OVER." Our response was if there is a leak then we were coming over right a way to correct it.

This was very disrespectful to the property, the owner and us. We charged the guest the cost of the repairs to the unit below but nothing more. Since the guest did not cause the leak, we did not charge him for the repair of the plumbing underneath the sink. A 30 second phone call to let us know there was a leak when they first discovered it would have saved everyone a lot of trouble all the way around.

The property this guest stayed in was built in 1998. While it is not brand new, it is still on the newer end and well maintained. This is the only maintenance issue that we've had with the property since we've been managing it. We don't have anything against this particular guest, we would charge any guest that so fragrantly disregarded the well being of the property. Personally, I don't understand why the guest would want to deal with water all over the kitchen floor during their stay when we could have come and fixed it for them in under an hour. We even maintain an emergency, after office hours answering service so that guests can contact us anytime, day or night when situations like this arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I spent a ski season out in the Dillon/Frisco area 15 years ago and always wanted to check it out in the summer. I found Bighorn on line and initially choose it for the location. Frisco offers easy access to either Keystone/A-Basin, Breck, Cooper or Vail. The town is nice and has some nice family restaurants. I found the staff at Bighorn to be very friendly and helpful when I was planning my daily activities. On their suggestion I took my family on the bike path and the peaks trail from Breckenridge to Frisco. It was a fun adventure. I also liked the selection of different units that Bighorn provided me to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmc426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Mile Creek Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Rentals - Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Rentals - Frisco

Address: 110 First Ave, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Rentals - Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bighorn Rentals - Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing