We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smooth run, high end, friendly small hotel will everything you need for a relaxing ski holiday”
Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frisco
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“smooth run, high end, friendly small hotel will everything you need for a relaxing ski holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed here for three nights in January and couldn't have wanted anything more. They didn't have space for us on the first night (we were walk ins at 7pm) but they suggested a really good value hotel round the block. Our room was immaculate, warm, quiet and went straight out onto the hot tub which was great after a hard day on the slopes. The bed was super comfy. The staff are friendly and efficient. No tea or coffee in rooms but they have hot drinks in the lobby which you can help yourselves to (everyone pops out of their rooms to grab a breakfast coffee). And wifi in your room plus nice Aveda products too. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandino2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
47
87
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a long day at Vail. It was definitely cute. It's not a modern chain with top of the line items. It's a small mom/pop type of hotel with very friendly and personalized service. We booked the room the night before and the attendant upon our check was the same person from the night before. He remembered us clearly.

Our room had carpet that was questionable but the bed and washroom were clean. It's an older place with only a few rooms so you can hear your neighbors. But if you are tired from a long day of skiing, you won't even hear a thing.

I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane99Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We loved this hotel! It was very nice, had wonderful rooms and amenities. We brought our dogs with us, and they loved it too. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrcempey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
357 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Frisco in 2006, and again this month -- the hotel is unpretentious, friendly, well-located and, at least for our off-season visit, excellent value for money. Hannah the dog is still in charge and running a tight ship; the desk clerk steered us toward great restaurants offering discounts (again, we were there off-season), and our room, in the back with separate door giving onto a deck, was quite comfy. We would definitely come back -- twice now they've made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I was shocked after staying at this hotel that it has such a high rating on TripAdvisor. Don't be fooled! The room I stayed in was small and seemed as if somone has simply straightened up it instead of cleaning it. The sheets seemed dirty as did the bathroom and carpets. The pet friendly aspect of this hotel appears to be taking its toll. The redeeming quality is that it is very small and on the Main Street of Frisco.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colodreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFrisco, Owner at Hotel Frisco, responded to this review, 29 August 2009
My wife and I were very disapointed to read your review. I assure you that we strive to create better experiences for our guests. We inspect every room after every clean. As you can tell by many of the other reviews, we pride ourself on our staff's friendliness and willingness to help. Our efforts were just rewarded by being voted "Best Lodging" in our local paper for the sixth year in a row. The local paper covers all of Summit County including Breckenridge. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Islesboro, Maine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We just stayed here last week for 2 nights. Loved Frisco and the hotel was comfortable and convenient. The decor is bit dated, but the beds were great. They had a jacuzzi on our balcony, that had to be cleaned while we were there, a minor inconvenience, but we still had no desire to use it (they are just germ incubators to me). They allowed our 2 dogs and we had no problems with their house dog, Hannah, who just ignored our dogs when going through the lobby.
We had planned on staying 3 nights, but had to change plans prior to arriving. The hotel worked with us and did not charge us a cancellation fee. They also upgraded us to a suite due to booking error on there side with no extra charge. The staff were very helpful about finding trails for our old dog to be able to hike as well as other activities. We loved Frisco and hope to be able to come back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2008

We have just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Frisco. It was a super place and very relaxing to return to after skiing. It's only a short walk down the street to the free bus service to Breckenridge and Copper. There are a number of good dining options nearby including the lively Boatyard Bar and Grill just next door. We had a ground floor room which was quite large and an enormous bathroom with spa bath. The bed was comfortable, and the room nicely furnished with ample storage in the room and the walk-in closet (although a few more coat hangers might have been useful). Free wifi and hot drinks were also appreciated. Above all, we enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SLG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Property: Hotel Frisco
Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a two-person room for a romantic weekend or bringing the entire family on vacation, we offer a variety of rooms to satisfy your personal tastes as well as your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing