We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even close to a good burger”

Vinny's Euro American Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Vinny's is chef owned and operated, serving natural, organic, local, humane, fresh, hand-crafted ingredients. Choose from Pub, Courtyard (weather permitting), or Dining room seating. Make selections from our Happy Hour Menu (Fridat-Sunday 2-5), the Sandwich Menu (Daily 2-5), the Pub Menu (Daily 2-close), or the Dinner Menu (Daily 5-close). You'll find fare inspired by traditional French, Italian, cuisine, including Vegetarian, Vegan, and Gluten Free Options. Fresh Daily Specials offer exciting additions to our regular menu as well. Please call with any questions or to make reservation. 970-668-0340
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not even close to a good burger”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My girlfriend an I visit the place after coming as a result for googling "best burger in Frisco". The burger is regular, not many options and nothing looks home made. Atmosphere and decoration are BAD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    70
    18
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot Spot in Frisco!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Sit outside in their courtyard for lunch and have a nice sandwich/salad with a glass of wine! I promise you will not be disappointed! Dinner is fabulous as well! If you are in Frisco, this is a place you do not want to miss!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious, Healthy & Fun!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We ate a late lunch here after enjoying a morning hike outside of Frisco. Local folks who work in the liquor store nearby said that Vinny's had the best food in town.... We had a super meal and a great time! The host and waitress could not have been more considerate, friendly and professional. The food was absolutely delicious and extremely fresh. We were told that the chef uses only organic veggies and local farm products; this was evident in the taste of the food. Great burger, soup, salad and fish; all the dishes prepared with finesse. Frisco is a great town. Vinny's is a GREAT restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dctrip96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We did not eat here, but had a couple of drinks at the small bar here. This is a very small, but nice place. The drinks were very tasty and the bartender was nice and friendly. Hope to return one day for dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
175 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Go for the happy hour menu!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We chose vinny's based on the reviews and were very happy. We got there around five, and were ushered into the small bar for happy hour, as the main restaurant didn't open until six, being advised we could get appetizers and then move to the resto. But we loved where we were so we stayed at the bar. They have many of the choices from the main menu as smaller portions for five dollars. The bartender doubled as the waiter until it got really busy and then he had help delivering food. All food was very good quality, attractively presented. I split a caprese salad of heirloom tomatoes, mozzarella, pesto and greens. Beautiful. We all loved the rigatoni with sweet sausage...small bits of sausage in a chunky, flavorful sauce. The pasta could have been a bit more al dente, but that's being very picky. The seafood soup used swordfish, yellowtail and another firm fish...it was flavorful, not too thick, well seasoned. I also had a yummy crab cake and we all shared a fabulous bread pudding...cherries baked in, blueberries atop with fresh whipped cream. Go here!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rovingcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinny's Euro American Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vinny's Euro American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing