We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”
Review of Prosit

Prosit
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

After spending time strolling the rainy streets of Frisco we were ready for dinner. After perusing TripAdvisor for recommendations we identified Prost as a place we wanted to try.

We started off with a Bavarian Pretzel. Wow, it was good. The warm bread with a side of cheese was a great way to warm up on a cool rainy evening (cold for Texans).

We followed this up with a couple of sausages. I went for the Prost Signature (Oktoberfest Beer and Pork Brat) while my wife chose the Elk Jalapeno Cheddar. We both found these to be a satisfying dinner choice and could recommend either if you find yourself in Frisco on a cool rainy evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beer, pretzels, & sausages”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Prost has a great selection of imported beers. The kind of beers seems to change often. It is fun to try out beer that can be hard to find in most establishments. It is small but the atmosphere is good. In the nicer weather, it is fun to sit outside on their patio. They have a good selection of different types of sausages. Their pretzels are made when you order one and come out piping hot and yummy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianneB2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Went here 2 days in a row. First day. Reuben sandwich
Second day veal bratwurst sausage sandwich. Delicious
Great beer. Line is slow for ordering but got the food quickly. Sit outside. Great people watching

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pros...German beers on tap, although most are widely available. The rotating seasonal tap provides an opportunity to taste something new. The sausages are okay, but they're just sausages.

Cons...Service was pretty funky. Our dessert came out about ten minutes before the meal. The waitress brought our meal and wondered out loud, "Why is there an order of cheese sauce?" I said, "It's for the pretzel." Her reply, "Oh...there wasn't a pretzel on the order. That's another $6."

I would go back an enjoy a beer, but I would eat elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaptorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World Cup Wonderfulness”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Terrific beers, homemade wursts, salats and friendly staff! What a great place to watch a game or just enjoy the garden.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denverpax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prosit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing