We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it so much we went there twice in a weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we went there twice in a weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food and atmosphere of this place. We had a couple with us from Brazil and they wanted to see snow so we took them to Breckenridge. It's snowed a ton and we stopped in at The Lost Cajun. They treated us great. And the food was awesome. Then when we went to Frisco we found out that they had a location in Frisco so we went again. Great shrimp. Great menu. Great taste testing. We really loved the place and the Brazilians did too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easygoing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    130
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“That's a some a spicy a gumbo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

All the regular lunch places were closed so we though we'd give this casual, non-Colorado place a go. Great decision. Friendly greeting by our waitress who promptly delivered a gumbo sampler. Great idea. Three so us had the red beans and rice and the other chicken and sausage. Great food. Our most tender palleted member asked for some rice to put out the fire in her gumbo. Our waitress happily delivered a cup of nicely done rice. Great service. Portions were ample, especially the bowls. The beignet was wonderful, warm and drenched in powered sugar, be careful eating downwind. Prices reasonable. Great place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John-in-Monument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cajun fun in the Rockies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Tried this place based on the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Friendly, fast service in a tiny place, but with lots of patio seating outside. Not a place to linger as the food comes fast.. But a perfect place for a laid back time in Frisco. I had the red beans and rice, and my sons had the seafood platter and a fantastic Shrimp and Lobster Bisque. Excellent beer choices too. We finished by sharing a wonderful Beignet. Part of the fun is the entertainment of listening to the servers call out orders to the chefs in the open kitchen. Great service by Liz!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, mo
1 review
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here last night and loved this place. There is nothing fancy about it - wine served in a plastic cup, sitting outside at a picnic table - but the chicken & sausage gumbo was awesome. A nice touch is the samples they give you before you order to help you decide what to choose. An added bonus was the great service by a fun staff. Definitely worth the stop when you are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME IN THE WEST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Being from the panhandle of Florida, and a "seafood snob," I WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend The Lost Cajun! I have been coming to Colorado (Summit County) for many,many years and have not come upon this restaurant (Frisco location) until last summer (2013). IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!! What more to say? So incredibly authentic and delicious! The staff was wonderful - where else will you receive a sample of the different gumbo's before you have to make a decision??? The Beignets were to DIE for!!! Take it from a southern gal (turned God's Country Girl - 20 year ago - ) You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait until the next visit (2 weeks from today to be exact) ! See y'all soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rkymth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing