We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Vallee Blache condo in Mountainside, Frisco, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountainside Condos
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vallee Blache condo in Mountainside, Frisco, CO”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in "The Vallee Blanche", a 1 bedroom + loft, 2 bath condo at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO, and enjoyed our stay very much. There was lots of activity around Frisco, and Mountainside is located to have convenient access to all of them. We also liked being so close to the bike path and hiking trails.

The condo, being an end unit, offered lots of windows, a wonderful view from the deck (probably the best view in Mountainside), with lots of open space. Underground parking is appreciated and convenient. The code operated door lock was also convenient and simple to use. WiFi was a must to have.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in 'The Sarenne', a 2 bedroom + 2 bath end unit at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO during our vacation in August 2012. This condo is great! It is newly renovated and has all the comforts of home. It is quiet and the back deck faces the national forest for an awesome view! The beds were really comfortable. It is close to town and close to the trails if you're up for a bike ride or a hike. There is also an indoor heated pool and hot tubs at the club house for those sore muscles after a hard day of playing. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. Great place to stay on your vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Sarenne, a 2-bedroom, 2-bath end unit at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO during our vacation in July 2012. This is a great condo. Clean. Modern. Quiet. Perfect view off deck. Beds were comfortable. Access to hiking/biking trails right outside of condo. Covered parking was nice, even in summer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clarence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitCountyHolidays, Owner at Mountainside Condos, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your recent stay in the Sarenne at Mountain Side. We are pleased to hear that your stay was positive and that all went well. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Excellent condo we really enjoyed our stay. Everything is as advertised, clean, modern and very well kept. Very nice to have to TV's in the unit so my son could enjoy his during the evenings. Its close to downtown Frisco and worked out great when we visited the Annual Frisco BBQ event. I rent condo's in the mountains a lot and I'd rent this one again. THe owner is very professional and communicates quickly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawnrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Booked a 1br thru VRBO for a long weekend with my sweetie. Nice, updated, quiet location. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitCountyHolidays, Owner at Mountainside Condos, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Mountain Side this Summer. We are happy to hear that you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in the "Sarenne" condo for a ski trip in March, 2012 with 4 adults. We had other friends staying in other condos in the complex and I can say that the "Sarenne" was was by far the nicest. It's possible that the "Sarenne" is the nicest condo in the Mountain Side complex. Completely updated from front to back and top to bottom with high end and comfortable furnishings, it's hard to imagine anything better in this older complex.

The condo is rented directly from the owner so there is no management company or wandering the town trying to find your keys and check in. The owner is excellent to work with and she was available by phone email any time and provided us with lots of local information and simply made our trip as nice and easy as it could be. Anyone who has rented condos through a management company can attest that, that alone is worth more than I can say.......

The location of Mountain Side is excellent. As the the title of my post indicates, Mountain Side is in Summit County, Colorado; the Town of Frisco to be exact. Frisco is the center of everything in Summit County, Colorado and Mountain Side is the on the edge of Frisco up against the National Forest. You can walk to Main Street and all of the major Summit Resorts are a short drive or bus ride away.

The Mountain Side complex has a great club house with a pool, hot tubs and even a racquetball court. Because it borders the National Forest, it's also a great place to base for hiking, snowshoeing, Nordic skiing and I imagine, cycling in the summer.

This was a great stay, in a great place and we'll be back.

Thanks Joelle!

Room Tip: This is a condo so as long as you book the Sarenne through this owner, you can't get a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TerryM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at The Vallee Blanche, a 1 bedroom + loft + 1 bath condo in Frisco over spring break. The unit was very nice and clean. Recently updated, it had everything you need and the owner was very helpful. It's a perfect set-up for a family of 4 - with kids upstairs and having their own bathroom, parents have privacy downstairs in the bedroom with attached bath. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Also, the view is incredible! Since this is an end unit and on the "edge" of the development, there are views of the mountains outside every window and from balcony. There is a bike/walking trail right behind the building, but it's close enough to walk into town if you wish (only about 1/2 mile, so a quick drive to town as well). While Copper Mountain and Breckenridge are each a short drive away, we chose to ski at "Ski Cooper", which is about an hour away and more for the budget-conscience. I highly recommend this condo!

Room Tip: End unit was very quiet and allowed for unobstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitCountyHolidays, Owner at Mountainside Condos, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you so much for posting a very detailed review regarding your stay in "The Vallee Blanche", a 1 bedroom + loft + 2 bathroom unit at Mountain Side. Travelers always appreciate being able to read recent reviews.
We had just installed new flooring, new doors and trim as well as new windows, bedroom furniture with new mattresses and bedding so we are happy to hear that you appreciated the latest upgrades. Thanks again for your business. It was greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Condos

Property: Mountainside Condos
Address: 855 South 5th Avenue, P.O. Box 432, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountainside Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MountainSide condo complex, owned by private owners, is located in the town of Frisco, Colorado. The complex borders the National Forest and offers great views of the Ten Mile Range and Peak one. It is located in the quiet neighborhood of Bills Ranch and is within walking distance (5-6 blocks) to Main Street. The complex features a very popular recently remodeled clubhouse with indoor/outdoor outtubs, indoor warm swimming pool, racquetball court, sauna, steam shower, tennis (Summer only). All buildings offer private underground parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing