We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world!!!”
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frisco Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
“Out of this world!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I just completed another stay at the Frisco lodge and had another great time.Tonya,s cooking is really fabulous, the staff is welcoming and friendly, Susan the owner makes you feel like family and the other guests are interesting and friendly.This was my 5th or 6 th time staying here and each trip has been great.Some of the guests we met are already planning to meet again for next years vacation. The location is really good, being in downtown Frisc, lots of shopping and Eating places to go to within walking distance.Plus the free bus system makes getting to the ski areas and other towns a breeze. This is a great place to try a bed& breakfast !

Room Tip: The rooms in the main lodge are my favorite, they are quaint cozy and comfortable, and only steps do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Ken, thank you, it was wonderful to see some of our Frisco Lodge family home again. We eagerly await your next visit and can't wait to see some pictures of Gork!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    55
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
141
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at frisco lodge. The staff is very warm and welcoming and the rooms are really nice. The location is perfect and close proximity to copper mountain. Overall would definitely recommend this place and we will be returning as soon as possible!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lrmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon as part of our Frisco Lodge Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Great customer service, makes you feel like you're right at home. Homemade breakfast in the morning is included in your stay. Rooms are a bit on the tiny side, but functional and cozy. Owner is nice and wants to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. One of the best places I've stayed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hsimmons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I would recommend to anybody traveling thru this area to stay here. The staff are friendly and make it very comfortable. My husband and I put this on our list of favorites and will definately be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roximedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Wow, we are glad to hear we made your list of favorites! Can't wait to see you back again. Happy holidays to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was amazing and the funnest place we stayed. I loved Micheal and the openness of the Inn. Its very simple but amazing all the same. I will most definitely make this a must stop on my next trip. I have always wanted to stay at a B+B and this was just perfect and the location was great as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you. We are very glad to hear that your B&B experience was so positive. Our mission is "Your Home Away From Home". It sounds like we accomplished that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a fantastic B&B experience! Ms. Shawn and the resident greeter - Max - greeted my friend and I like we were old friends, and treated us like we were at their home! The room was comfortable, staff was over the top helpful and friendly, and it was really a terrific deal - both happy hour and breakfast included for our room cost. The hot tub was wonderful (thanks for ordering the lightly falling snow!), and they were very accommodating when we asked to change rooms. I would highly recommend this to anyone, and will look forward to my next trip to Frisco! T

Room Tip: Their website was very helpful - you can see the rooms. Rooms in the main lodge are upstairs (stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberella12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know how their experience was. Thanks for sharing with the travel community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, IN.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I'm so glad that I picked this location from our possibilities as a half way point between Chicago and San Diego. The dog friendly "Cottage" was just the ticket for us. So clean,quaint, spacious. And such a beautiful view from the fenced in backyard... the night sky was breathtaking. I can't say enough good about the property. The service was just as good. The breakfasts were excellent home made food, and the wine and appetizers in the evening was just such a nice touch that put a very relaxing feel to our stay!
Thank you so much, Frisco Lodge, we'll be back when we are in that area again!

Tim and family.

Room Tip: If you've got pets, the Cottage is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Property: Frisco Lodge
Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing