We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. Perfect location in the lovely town of Frisco. Fantastic shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. The staff were cheerful and friendly. Happy hour, with wine, cheese and crackers, was a delight. Breakfast was even better, made fresh every day. All the guests were fun to talk to as well. Our kids soaked in the hot tub every night and met lots of nice dogs throughout the neighborhood.

The only drawback was the size of the rooms (small). But you don't go to Frisco to sit in your hotel room. So we didn't mind some close quarters. We would stay here again on a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank zcgf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I would definitely go back. Great location within Frisco, good breakfast, great happy hour. Nicely decorated and friendly staff. I stayed in summer and when you include the food, it is a very good deal. A great place to rest after exploring Colorado.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank davidstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This property is ideal for a short stay. Rooms are comfortable, cozy, clean and have a lot of charm. Because the place has been around since 1885, it does not have the modern amenities or conveniences you might find in any of the hundreds of condo units available for rent elsewhere in town; it does have the style and decor you might expect from the 1880's, which is one of the reasons to love it! The gals who run it are nice, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was good-not outstanding but good- and easily provides enough variety to meet everyone's needs, not to mention is nice for saving on meal expenses during your travels.

Far and away it's best feature is the location. It is perfectly situated in the middle Main Street and is surrounded by restaurants, bars, coffee shops, rental outfitters and plenty of shopping. (Tip: Frisco has surprisingly terrific shopping for such a small town!) The Frisco Marina is less than 5 minutes away via foot or bike, and Breckenridge, A-Basin and Copper Mountain are a short car ride away. I can't say enough about it's great location.

Be sure to sign the Guest Book in the reception area, it's fun to see all the places people have come from around the world.

Room Tip: There is a Lodge/B&B section and a separate, motel-style building. If you have a preference, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really wanted to love this place, but it just didn’t live up to the advertising. On the positive side, I’ll start with what did.

We booked one of the smallest rooms, two twins with a shared bath (actually, two baths). It was about as small as the pictures look, but ok for a couple nights. The small beds were still comfortable. Nowhere to put your luggage – not a big surprise. It was quite warm under the low ceiling, but there was a ceiling fan and a mini rotary fan, which I had to unplug to charge anything – perils of an old building. That building is charming, and the old town location was very convenient for restaurants and shopping. The lounge and dining room downstairs were comfortable, and we did enjoy breakfasts with the other guests.

So where did it fall short? Well, charming old buildings can be inconvenient, and they need a lot of upkeep. In fact, there were paper notes tacked on both shared bathrooms announcing they were being worked on. Both had peeling wallpaper and bare woodwork, so I guess they’re due. However, the very heavy shower door in one of them didn’t open (had to lift it up and out of the way), and the tp roll was just stuffed on the remains of the holder (kept falling into the trash). The other bathroom never had any hand soap (rather unsanitary), and neither of them had hand towels. In short, if you’re going to work on rooms, do it quickly and do it one at a time.

The chair in our room desperately needed sanding. Fortunately, the only thing I kept snagging on it was their bathrobe.

Nobody was particularly warm; I felt like my questions and minor requests were an imposition.

Breakfast was disappointing. There was plenty of cold cereal, a bit of fruit and regular coffee (soured creamer one day), but nobody offering to make any of the promised espresso drinks the first morning. On the second morning there was a staff member monitoring breakfast, and I did ask for and get a latte. You shouldn’t have to track down someone for that. Worse, the advertised Belgian waffles were make-your-own – there was just a big bowl of batter next to a waffle maker, plus instructions. No whipped cream or berries or anything like that, either, only regular syrup. And anyone wanting hot cereal got a packet of instant oatmeal. Bland hash browns and hot links one morning, boiled eggs the other. So other than the hot egg dishes (eggs Benedict one morning, I don’t remember what the other one was), the vaunted gourmet breakfast wasn’t much better than what you get at the Best Western, albeit in a nicer setting.

I prefer old and independent hotels over chain clones. However, they have to make up for sagging floors, uneven narrow stairs and all the other inconveniences somehow, and the Frisco Lodge simply didn’t do that. It didn’t deliver on what the website promised. Perhaps I should have expected less; perhaps they shouldn’t promise so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JenAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were referred to Frisco Lodge by a local resident and also by a friend. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are kept clean and the breakfasts were consistently good with several options daily. The hors dourvs served during Happy Hour were well presented and tasty. The grounds are small but the lodge is very quaint and comfortable. It is a peaceful setting inside and out with light classical music played softly daily. The only minor negative comment is the vent fan in our bathroom was very loud and did not have it's own switch. If the bathroom light was on, the loud fan had to be on. Otherwise, we loved the Frisco Lodge and their staff.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if your room has it's own bathroom. On one floor in the main lodge, some rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stopped over in Frisco recently on our way from Leadville to Boulder, and came upon this lovely B&B. My traveling companion and I didn't stay in the main house; we were in 216 at the rear of the property which was clean and comfy. Though our room was typical size for an average motel, it was large enough to accommodate two chairs which I appreciated very much, and had a separate area for a small fridge, counter and coffee maker. Very Victorian and decorated in good taste. The beds were a bit on the soft side for my sidekick, but each rested well in them at any rate. Good quality bathrobes were provided. We slept in so missed the early morning hour for breakfast. There was, however, a great place to eat (Bread & Salt) across the street. Didn't realize there was a happy hour event at Frisco Lodge, but glad to hear from other reviewers that it was most enjoyable. Cost was reasonable and the location just perfect for exploring all the shops and venues on Main Street. I would easily go back to this sweet spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukiah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was what was advertised. Not exceptional but ok and a good value. Location was good and rooms were clean. We just stayed 1 night so it met our needs. We would stay there again. Frisco has a nice downtown though not a Brekenridge or Vail.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0buffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range: £101 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing