We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Snowshoe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowshoe Motel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only Snowshoe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Snowshoe motel is the best place to stay in summit county. Each resort is close from here (Breck, Copper, Keystone..). Bus stop is in front of the motel so traveling by summit transport is very comfortable. Rooms are warm and clean. There is TV, fridge and nice bathroom. Some rooms are also with kitchen, witch is great. If you have any problems Paul is always here for you and he can help you with everything!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    40
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
24
37
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Thanks to the Snowshoe Motel for the nice stay in Frisco. We come back here every year and Snowshoe Motel has sustainable quality! It is easy to access all buses to Breckenridge or Keystone so you even don`t need a car! I`d recommend this place to all visitors!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pals, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We come every year from Barcelona (Catalunya), it's the best place to stay for a short hollidays!
Free bus at the door to Breck, Keystone, Cooper...
Very nice people working.
Free wifi, hot tub, good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Manich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

It's always pleasure to stay in this motel for me and my friends . We are trying to come every year because frisco is best situated place . Everything is close - breck , cooper , keystone and the free bus stop is in front of motel . Our rooms have always good servis . You can find there TV , fridge ... and there is also a lot of rooms with kitchen whats awesome and if u need some help everytime is Paul for u there :))) . Hope we will have a change to get there next year too .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Klaudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Clusaz, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

A place really confy where I had a great time for a month. I used to go there every years. There are some reasons, it is in the middle of every resort in the Summit and the owner is really nice and helpful. If you're foinf in the Colorado for the Breckenridge, Keystone or Copper, this is the place to go. I hope you'll have as fun as I had.

Room Tip: The best room is on the top of the office, a big room with bedrooms, kitchen and all to enjoy a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoffPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Everything works great and the beds are very comfy. Rooms have fridge and microwave. I think they have a hot tub but we didn't stay long enough to use it. They throw in breakfast and it is very close to skiing.

Maybe not the type of place to take your girl and romance her unless she is a hardcore skier. Rooms are dated but clean. I will probably stay here at least 6 more times this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Best situated motel in area. You can shred Breck, Keystone, Copper not even in hour by bus. You can park right in front of motel and take a walk on mainstreet. Bus stop is also in front of motel so you dont need to walk for hours to get it. You can use free wifi, hot top and enjoy with love made breakfast that is gonna make your day. Rooms are very clean with every day service. Rooms are also equipped with microwave, fridge, TV and really big beds. Its my second time here and Im really happy customer.

Room Tip: I recommend you to take room with kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MatejNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Property: Snowshoe Motel
Address: 521 W Main St, Frisco, CO 80443-9900
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowshoe Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing