We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you are not picky about accomodations (and like affordability)”
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great if you are not picky about accomodations (and like affordability)”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Wife and I stayed for one night at the New Summit Inn. We were only there for about 10 hours as we were hiking a 14er (Quandary Peak) the next morning and needed a good head start to the trailhead, as opposed to having a 1.5 hour long drive from Denver. Not a good thing at 5am! New Summit Inn is just 20 minutes from the Quandary trailhead.

For just $70 we got a room with two queen beds. They also have standard rooms with a king bed for the same price. The hotel is rather old, but the accommodations are decent (even though not much has been updated in probably 20+ years).

The staff is very friendly and the young lady who checked us in seemed like she was eager to help if we needed it.

We were surprised to see a mini-fridge in the room that did work; even though we did not use it. This would definitely come in handy for multiple night stays or if you do have food that needs to remain cold and a cooler won't quite do the job for a full night.

The room was good enough for just one night and definitely not bad for the price that is paid. There are two national chain hotels right next to the Summit Inn, but they charge in the low hundreds per night.

If all you need is a clean, basic, affordable room and are not picky about how out-dated the place hotel is, then I do recommend staying at the Summit Inn. You could be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    80
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
56
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Good bed. Towels skimpy. Did have AC but a room fan would of been nice. The blanket on our bed had a cigarette burn on it. The woodwork was beat-up, light switch dirty. TV was old, I tried to adjust color but people still looked green! The bathroom sink was outside the stool & tub area which is nice but counter was essentially not! Was quiet.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The place is rustic and old-fashioned, definitely reminded me of the old ski lodges. I by chance saw the downstairs hot-tub and sauna with all natural wood, and was disappointed that we never had enough time to go use it. It's very clean, simple and provides a good base for exploring nearby towns. The price was significantly lower than other places, so we would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Frisco.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrieTheCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had decided to go camping Saturday night, but it was raining and cold. We didn't think we could find a hotel for 3 adults, 4 kids, and a dog but we did ~ and it was less than $100! We got a room with 3 queen beds. The bathroom was a little small but you could tell the whole place had been remodeled recently. It was very clean and comfortable. They even had a hot tub downstairs that the kids enjoyed. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Ran out of energy on trip home and needed to stay a night but didn't want to pay top dollar. This little hotel served the purpose. Clean, functional, and right on the edge of town. I was concerned that the highway noise might be a problem but I never heard anything. The bed was very, very firm.

The hotel had a gas grill, picnic bench and some outdoor seating which would have been handy for a meal since the Safeway store was just down the street. Room had a small refrigerator but there was no microwave anywhere for your use. Breakfast was juice, tea, coffee, the usual pastry/bagel stuff. Breakfast area consisted of 2 sofas with a coffee table so that just didn't work very well for me. I thought about eating outdoors but it was still pretty chilly so I ended up eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I chose the Summit Inn because of the positive reviews at this site. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Not much to add on top of what other reviewers have said - small, clean hotel at a fantastic price. Paid about 30% less than other chains nearby and much, MUCH less than hotels right in Frisco or in nearby towns.

Located on the edge of town, right off of highway 70 but at least in the winter, we didn't hear any traffic noise. The layout is a bit awkward with the way the bathroom is set up but that is certainly no deal breaker. Small continental breakfast (coffee, OJ, bagels, danishes, muffins) included in the cost of the room. Everything was clean and well-maintained. We didn't ski so I can't speak to the convenience to those amenities; however, Frisco seems to be close to the action but far enough to be less crowded and less expensive than Breckenridge or Vail. There is free public transport via the Summit Stage bus system that stops within blocks of the hotel every 30 minutes that will get you to downtown Breck in less than a half-hour. Safeway and Walmart are down the street a couple of blocks if you wanted to get a few groceries or snacks to keep in the in-room fridge. I believe there is a microwave to use in the basement. This is a dog-friendly hotel, which is pretty uncommon. We didn't bring our dogs and we didn't see (or hear or smell) any other guests' dogs.

Great budget-friendly option without sacrificing safety or cleanliness. Frisco is a cute little town with shops and lots of dining options but seems to be less crowded and more reasonable than surrounding towns.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spacecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Property: Summit Inn
Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing