We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the Price!”
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while vacationing in the Frisco/Breckenridge area. This was one of the cheapest hotels in Summit county that also seemed to have good reviews. We went in not really knowing what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. One night we needed a corkscrew, and they lent us one and had us leave it in the room afterwards. Definitely nicer than having to run out to Walmart to buy one late at night. They also allowed us to fill our cooler up with ice from the ice machine, which is usually not allowed.

The maid called us one morning, as we had accidentally left the do not disturb sign on our door for quite a while, and asked us if we needed our room cleaned, or new towels or toiletries. While we were not in desperate need at the time, it made the hotel seem much more personalized than some of the bigger hotels in the area.

During our stay we stayed on both the first and second floors. Both rooms were very clean, and both had a working refrigerator, a comfortable bed and nice flatscreen tvs. The hot tub downstairs was a nice way to end the day. There was a sauna as well, but we didn't spend much time there and I'm not sure it was working totally right.

Our only complaints would be that the breakfast that was offered was very sparse, the hot tub closed at 10 pm (which seemed a bit early to me), and the checkout time was a rather early 10 am. For the price, I think we paid around 60-70 a night, this hotel is stellar. We honestly enjoyed staying at this hotel more than we did at the more expensive Village Hotel in downtown Breck.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Comfortable room. It has microwave in the common dining room and a hot tub in the basement level. The lobby feels comfy and inviting. Located near the main street and convenient to travel to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Summit Inn on our way through Colorado to the Four Corners region. We aren't skiers - just passing through - and it was perfect for us. The place felt quite safe, the beds were very comfortable, the front desk was helpful, and the price was excellent. Our only concerns were that the shower head appeared to be an older Shower Massage fixture that used to have multiple options and now has only one - and it wasn't one we liked; that fixture should be replaced. Also the continental breakfast had only starchy and sweet options, nothing whole-grain. For the price we didn't expect breakfast at all, so this is not a criticism, really, just info for other travelers who don't like to start their day with a danish - if you want something healthy, better bring it or expect to go out for it. We didn't check into whether or not there was a pool or exercise room and what they were like. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our stay especially given the prices in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I came to Frisco to board in copper mountain and summit inn is probably the cheapest place around that is actually nice. We payed $70 for one night two beds plus breakfast, and use of the hot tub. Nice rooms, flat screen, and free at&t wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recklessboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights to go skiing at Copper Mountain. It was reasonably priced ($100/night), very clean, quiet and comfortable. This hotel sits right off of the highway (1-70) but even with our room facing the highway, we could not hear any noise. The sink area is very small but adequate. The shower does not have great pressue but the water gets really hot, which is great when it's 15 degrees outside. There is breakfast in the morning(muffins,juice coffee) and a fridge in the room. Ther's also a microwave downstairs.

The town of Frisco is only 5 minute drive away where there's restaurants and shopping. In general, the area is also great for road and mountain biking, and hiking.The only negative comment is that the towels are really rough - more like an exfoliating than drying off.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Overall our stay was good. Rooms are good sized with two queen beds and a small bathroom. We found the inn to be very quiet which was nice for us since we would wake up early to ride and go to sleep fairly early also. Inn is very close to Copper, Vail and Breckenridge which was great and Main Street in Frisco is adorable with lots of restaurants. If you're looking for a clean and quiet place to crash after a long day on the mountain the Summit Inn is perfect and it's at a affordable price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We booked a family room, which had 3 queen beds in a spacious room. Perfect for our family. Inn was quiet and the price was right!. Room had a nice sized TV and a small fridge. Microwaves were available in the common areas. Nice sauna and hottub, although it did smell a bit musty. Breakfast was adequate, breads and pastries and hot and cold beverages. Great location. Frisco is a neat town centrally located to the major ski resorts. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £72 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing