We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to highway”
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient to highway”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I picked this hotel to be closer to the airport for a morning flight on my way back from Aspen. The hotel is clean, competitively priced and a comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant/bar near the building, but a better and larger selection in downtown Frisco. The owner is helpful with suggestions, and his continental breakfast got us off to a good start. The hotel is easy to find... the sign is visible fro I-70 and it's just around a corner from the exit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    82
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
56
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently stayed here when our favorite Frisco hotel was already booked. While this hotel may not be very modern, it's clean, quiet, and in a good location. My only real complaint is the continental breakfast, which is extremely limited - orange juice, coffee, tea, one kind of cereal, and a few pastries. Some fruit options would be great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gah3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here during the summer for an overnight stop and it was ideal. The manager was friendly and recommended a wonderful place for us to have dinner (Hacienda Real). The hotel is quiet, very clean, and what a nice change to be able to open up a motel window to enjoy the fresh mountain air! The continental breakfast hit the spot in the morning. The room was very clean and everything worked fine. Super - low price in the summer, which was appreciated. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Price and reviews attracted us for a short stay. room comfortable and clean, good TV, and, best of all, you can OPEN WINDOWS for fresh air. my wife can't sleep with an A/C running so I was relieved to be able to open up the sliding glass-rare to find these days. we had a second floor unit--no elevator, so if you can't handle stairs, request first floor. skimpy continental breakfast, but we weren't paying a price to warrant better. will stay here again--have to reserve ahead--popular due to price and location.

Room Tip: no elevator--just be alerted if this is an issue. some highway noise on our side with window open, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place is a hidden gem,clean comfortable rooms,nice decor,helpful employees.It was one of the cheapest places around, .Located near the main street,quiet and safe,Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREGORY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while vacationing in the Frisco/Breckenridge area. This was one of the cheapest hotels in Summit county that also seemed to have good reviews. We went in not really knowing what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. One night we needed a corkscrew, and they lent us one and had us leave it in the room afterwards. Definitely nicer than having to run out to Walmart to buy one late at night. They also allowed us to fill our cooler up with ice from the ice machine, which is usually not allowed.

The maid called us one morning, as we had accidentally left the do not disturb sign on our door for quite a while, and asked us if we needed our room cleaned, or new towels or toiletries. While we were not in desperate need at the time, it made the hotel seem much more personalized than some of the bigger hotels in the area.

During our stay we stayed on both the first and second floors. Both rooms were very clean, and both had a working refrigerator, a comfortable bed and nice flatscreen tvs. The hot tub downstairs was a nice way to end the day. There was a sauna as well, but we didn't spend much time there and I'm not sure it was working totally right.

Our only complaints would be that the breakfast that was offered was very sparse, the hot tub closed at 10 pm (which seemed a bit early to me), and the checkout time was a rather early 10 am. For the price, I think we paid around 60-70 a night, this hotel is stellar. We honestly enjoyed staying at this hotel more than we did at the more expensive Village Hotel in downtown Breck.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
202 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Comfortable room. It has microwave in the common dining room and a hot tub in the basement level. The lobby feels comfy and inviting. Located near the main street and convenient to travel to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violetferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
146 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Property: Summit Inn
Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing