We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and Quiet! Very Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Quiet! Very Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Summit Inn. Its located on the Dillon Dam Road and we were able to drive a short couple of miles to dinner in Dillon and outlet malls in Silverthorne. We rested very well. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Very impressed with this place for the price we paid. I wasn't sure what to expect based on other rooms we have stayed at for the same rate. We will be staying here again most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    80
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
56
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Not a particularly attactive facility nor is it new. However, it is very well maintained, solid, quiet, and very clean. TV and Wi-Fi are very good. Furnishings in room are good. Bed and bedding are a bit old but not a real problem. Breakfast has very few options unless you like pastries. Located at northeast side of town near I-70 but not too close that there is noise. OUTSTANDING value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodag1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed one night after a camping for a week. We usually stay at the hotel across the way, but they wanted $100 more for their room and because we were only staying one night, we decided to pick this place. We stayed here before in 1999, so felt comfortable staying again.
Check in was very easy. Got our key (which is a real key, not a plastic card) and went up to our room. I don't think they have elevators, but it's only two stories and we are young:)
I had my husband and my two kids (ages 5 & 8) with me. Our room was all the way at the end of the hall. Walking into the room, the first thing I noticed was the smell. It smelled SO bad! I opened up the windows & turned on the a/c. I'm pretty sure the smell was from the a/c. Once it got going and the room was able to air out, we never noticed the smell again. Even after being gone for a few hours, it didn't stink when we came back. Phew!
The bathroom was clean. The towels were old, so I used the ones we brought.. Whoever installed the shower basin didn't put any chalking down or something because that thing creaked like you would not believe. I felt bad for anyone in the room below!
The carpet was clean & it didn't creep me out to walk on it. The beds were pretty clean.
The WIFI didn't reach our room, so I had to sit out in the lobby area. It's cozy.
The entire hotel is very quiet. I know there were other people in the rooms next to us, but I never heard them!! Not once! How many times have I been at a big chain hotel & I heard ever word uttered from people next to us or in the hall. Not at this place. That was my favorite part about this place :)
Really, for the price, this place is great! I don't know anywhere in Summit County where you can get a room for well under $100 that is as decent as this. They may not have all the luxuries, but it is clean & quiet!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horselover316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I picked this hotel to be closer to the airport for a morning flight on my way back from Aspen. The hotel is clean, competitively priced and a comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant/bar near the building, but a better and larger selection in downtown Frisco. The owner is helpful with suggestions, and his continental breakfast got us off to a good start. The hotel is easy to find... the sign is visible fro I-70 and it's just around a corner from the exit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently stayed here when our favorite Frisco hotel was already booked. While this hotel may not be very modern, it's clean, quiet, and in a good location. My only real complaint is the continental breakfast, which is extremely limited - orange juice, coffee, tea, one kind of cereal, and a few pastries. Some fruit options would be great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gah3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here during the summer for an overnight stop and it was ideal. The manager was friendly and recommended a wonderful place for us to have dinner (Hacienda Real). The hotel is quiet, very clean, and what a nice change to be able to open up a motel window to enjoy the fresh mountain air! The continental breakfast hit the spot in the morning. The room was very clean and everything worked fine. Super - low price in the summer, which was appreciated. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Price and reviews attracted us for a short stay. room comfortable and clean, good TV, and, best of all, you can OPEN WINDOWS for fresh air. my wife can't sleep with an A/C running so I was relieved to be able to open up the sliding glass-rare to find these days. we had a second floor unit--no elevator, so if you can't handle stairs, request first floor. skimpy continental breakfast, but we weren't paying a price to warrant better. will stay here again--have to reserve ahead--popular due to price and location.

Room Tip: no elevator--just be alerted if this is an issue. some highway noise on our side with window open, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Property: Summit Inn
Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing