We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location!”
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just spent a week at the New Summit Inn the first week of January. The motel price was considerably less expensive than other lodging in the area, very convenient (right off of I-70 and a mile from town center). Friendly and helpful staff. Amenities included a hot tub and sauna in the basement; complimentary continental breakfast; the room had a mini-fridge and bathroom had a heat lamp. The only downside was you can hear your neighbors in the room next door, but it wasn't too disruptive. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloudsurferdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was a great deal.The facility was clean. The bathroom and sink area were pretty small but we managed just fine. The bed & pillows weren't the most comfortable but then again we weren't staying at a fancy hotel. We enjoyed using the flat-screen TV (that you could swivel/maneuver for maximum viewing), and we even tried the hot tub (it was pretty darn hot, so we didn't stay too long or else we would've passed out). The breakfast was probably about the most limited one I've seen in hotels, so next time we'll probably just go out for breakfast somewhere (or bring some food along and keep it in the fridge in the room). Again, for the price, I felt it was a very good overall value. And the staff was friendly, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoStoneUnturned2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We needed a simple and low-cost room for 1 night for the Lighting of Breck festivities. Thought we'd try this place, reviews seemed good and the cost was great. WOW! What a great find! Room had plenty of space, even with a king bed, to put our daughter's pack-n-play down and still move around. Were on the first floor, so not much of a view, but could auto-start the car from our window! Comfy bed, pillows could be a bit thicker, excellent water pressure and heat, large bathroom with heat lamp and vent, everything seemed very clean and the flat screen TV worked great and was clear. Great staff, very friendly and helpful, humorous too! Breakfast was simple bagels, but we got up and hit the road in the morning anyways. HOT TUB ROOM was very fun little place with a sauna, shower, bathroom and 8 person hot tub all in it's own little room with towels and plenty of room. My wife and I were the only ones there, but great, neat area to chill after a cold day. Short drive to Breck, even with the bad roads from snow, simple drive and plenty to eat and do right around the hotel! I would stay again in a heartbeat and plan on it in the next few weeks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Booked this last minute and by total luck came upon it for an overnight ski trip. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Price was a bonus! It's a small lodge with only 30 rooms decorated in lodge theme. Hot tub and sauna felt great after a long drive. Look for it right off I-70 by Holiday Inn. GPS will NOT get you there!

Room Tip: They only book with booking.com so go there or call direct to book.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Coming into town for a few days with a friend who lives out here, the prices are UNBEATABLE. I'll be honest I was expecting a very low grade place for the price we were quoted and I was pleasantly surprised to find a super clean, homey feel hotel with the most wonderful staff. So accommodating and attentive to our needs. The front desk woman who I believe is the owner was welcoming and hospitable. Offers a spa, flat screen TVs in each room, sauna after a long day on the slopes. Really you just can't get much better for this price!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tranovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very good and reasonably priced motel, good location and excellent management. Within walking distance to restaurants and gasstation and close to the freeway. Good parking facilities. Quick breakfast served in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olsen153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in Frisco for one night and got lucky with this motel. Registration went well with a friendly attendant. We had a room close to the entrance
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. We had problem connecting to wifi but it was quickly resolved with a call to the desk. The continental breakfast was simple but very adequate and good. We would recommend this motel as it was quite affordable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levieuxcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing