We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Paddle Colorado

Paddle Colorado
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the breathtaking beauty of the Upper Colorado River on a full-day (complete with riverside lunch) or half-day trip offered daily mid May thru mid September. Your exciting trip is perfect for first-timers, families and groups of all sizes. Your seasoned guide will lead your adventure through two majestic canyons, experiencing class II and class III rapids, immersing you in the history and the waters of this important river.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our three grown daughters and their husbands and five year old grandson took a Paddle Colorado raft trip and LOVED it!!! Our grandson got a little scared but Scott took care to keep the trip as smooth as possible until our grandson felt more comfortable. Our kids said Scott was a great guide and very knowledgeable! In fact they raved so much we ended up scheduling a trip with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were visiting and catching up with the other couple so much we did not get all the information Scott had to share but the float trip was beautiful scenery and very enjoyable! Definitely would do it again!!!

Thank shajayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We're so glad your family had fun on our rafting trip with them and that you took our trip the next day! We truly remember each and every one of our customers and guests and we get such a kick out of watching you enjoy yourselves--even if it means catching up with friends while rafting down the River. What better time is there to share memories while making new ones?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great time rafting with Paddle Colorado. April was super nice and helpful on the phone and Scott was an awesome guide. He was interesting and knew lots about the history of the area. We felt safe with the kids (5 years and 8 years old) and had a few rapids to still make it exciting for the adults. We even took a short hike to see some dinosaur tracks which were really cool. Would definitely recommend Paddle Colorado!

Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

The Upper Colorado River has so much to offer and we're so glad you had the opportunity to share it with us! Whether you take a full or half-day trip there's beauty around every corner and always a surprise or two along the way. Thank you for your nice review of Paddle Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Another rafting company I initially called that was shutting down for the season in another part of Colorado recommended Paddle Colorado right away. My sons, nephew, and I are grateful for their tip! The enthusiasm, professionalism, and care by each member of this company was top notch from beginning to end. We took the full day trip. Our guide, Scott, really enjoys what he is doing- taking time to explore and share interesting tidbits about the Upper Colorado's history, geology, and folklore. Thanks to your entire crew for a memorable day!

1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for calling Paddle Colorado and enjoying all the fun our full day has to offer! We always appreciate another company's recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you are looking for an exciting yet relaxing experience, this is the rafting team to go with. Our August hiking holiday included our first time white water rafting trip. We were not disappointed! We were amazed! Paddle Colorado team took great care of us from scheduling our date to bringing us back after the trip. Warm and fun team. We saw seven bald eagles in the canyon on the upper C! AND a golden eagle! We would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time.

1  Thank CClark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We all thank you for taking the time to write your response from the perspective of a "first-time" rafter! The Upper Colorado offers it all, fun rapids, beautiful scenery and wildlife galore! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently had a rafting trip with Paddle Colorado for a second time! We love this company and the scenery isn't bad either. We have taken younger kids with us (oldest being 7, youngest was 5) and it's a lot of fun for them. My son LOVES the dinosaur tracks.

The delightful Klein family is friendly and helpful and put together a really great day. Its well worth it if you've never been rafting in Colorado or want to take your kids for the first time. We will definitely be back again next year.

1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Paddle Colorado enjoyed having you raft with us twice in one season! We hope you're planning to visit us again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddle Colorado also viewed

 

Been to Paddle Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing