We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfasts!”

Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe has been in business for about 40 years. It is the local's and tourist's favorite spot for breakfast and lunch. Every recipe is handcrafted from scratch in our kitchen and we bake everything fresh daily in our bakery. We also offer cappuccino, vanilla skinny lattes, homemade bloody marys and bubbly mimosas! We have been VOTED #1 by Trip advisor, Yelp and Urbanspoon for 4 years in a row, due to our friendly service, efficient kitchen, reasonable prices and most importantly, great food! We offer both full table service and quick counter service for those in a hurry. Our goal is to bring you the best breakfast and lunch experience around. Come check us out today, you won't be disappointed!
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fresh baked goods including really good croissants, bagels, cookies, as well as full egg/pancake/etc. dishes. Friendly staff, reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrCitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    198
    40
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Deal - awesome food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The weekeday deal: buy any beverage, & ANY menu item is $5.50. With 2 hungry nephews- this is a belly filler. Great food, served with a smile & quickly. Bakery items fresh, lots of choices. This Frisco joint is a great place to fill up and head out for some fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found this place by the great ranking and reviews. We had breakfast here twice the week we stayed in Frisco, which was off season in May. They had a great deal where if you buy any drink you get any breakfast item for $5.50 (almost half price). I see why people wait in line for this place, and why they are ranked so high. Bakery items were delish, we took home bread and muffins and servers were friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mom3boyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't mind the wait. It's INCREDIBLY worth it!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A friend had been to the Butterhorn once, and we hunted it down in Frisco for brunch. The wait was a bit overwhelming, but DO NOT let it deter you. It's very much worth it. The staff brings around free coffee while you wait, and they move tables quickly. I had a wonderful egg croissant with avocado and vegetarian sausage patties partnered with seasoned home fries and an Oregon Chai. PERFECTION! I love breakfast food, and this was some of the best I've had at a busy restaurant. The atmosphere is relaxed and hurried at the same time, like you don't want to miss out on whatever's bringing in so many people. Staff was great and fast, food was truly excellent, and the bakery area makes you drool. The dark chocolate covered strawberries are to-die-for! Tough to find if you're not looking for it, but so worth it. I hope you make this a part of your mountain trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMarieDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
273 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

As I was heading out of town I was looking for breakfast and found this awesome restaurant. Serving lunch and dinner only, great atmosphere, very clean, and great food (milk shakes and ice cream too). I see why it is #1 on tripadvisor....keep up the great work!

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing