We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Ride Snack Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foote's Rest Sweet Shoppe & Eatery

Foote's Rest Sweet Shoppe & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bike Ride Snack Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here at the end of our Vail Pass bike ride. Great ice cream, locally made. They also have some food items, but we didn't try those. They had live music on the patio on the Sunday we were there. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tm2924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I recommend trying their chocolate fudge and chocolate/caramel milkshake. It's a cute little candy shop with picnic tables and fire pit outside to sit and enjoy the weather.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“an amazingly fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Outdoor gem! Go here to sit at a picnic table or around the fire-pit (yes even in the summer). You can play bags or horseshoes, get a drink (nice beer selection and full bar) or an ice cream cone and listen to live music. Family friendly, Meal choices include burgers, fish tacos and the like!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The ice cream was great. I looked longingly at the fudge, frozen yogurt and homemade pie a la mode, but didn't try any of it. The young people working we're very polite and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“old fashion ice cream shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

located in Frisco...unique candy...great ice cream...expanding menu...can eat outside...lots of shops near by to look at while you lick your ice cream cone

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foote's Rest Sweet Shoppe & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Foote's Rest Sweet Shoppe & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing