We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly”
Review of Cameez - MOVED

Cameez
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Liked that you pay by the size of your cup rather than the weight. Greeted by a very friendly person. We were the only ones in there and she told us that we could enjoy our private party. Good yogurt!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaheller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is so so cute and great crepes!! very clean and trendy decor and great prices. Nice walk from most of the hotels off main street in Frisco

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great FroYo, Amazingly Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We've been coming up to Summit County for years, and we've seen many many snack shops come and go. We decided to try Cameez while driving through Frisco, and we were very happy we did.

We stopped in for frozen yogurt after a hike with the kids, and like many build your own froyo stores there were lots of great flavors and tons of great toppings. HOWEVER, unlike most places that charge by weight, Cameez charges by size of the cup, so as llong as you can keep piling things into the cup, you pay a single price. In comparison to the other froyo places we frequent, the method Cameez uses ends up costing much less than we usually pay. We didn't have the crepes, but they looked delicious and many other people in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying them.

The staff is extremely friendly. We were greeted warmly, and after our family had assembled our froyo creations, were were told we could simply grab a table and stop by and pay at our leisure. In a town/area filled with temporary and transient workers who often led customer service go by the wayside, the warm and smiling faces at Cameez are a welcome change.

Bottom Line: We will definitely be taking our family back to Cameez whenever we're in the area. Even if the Frisco/Breckenridge/Dillon/Silverthorne area isn't your final destination, Cameez is worth making the quick detour off of I-70 for some great food and warm service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Velophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landscheid, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful yogurt, great price, fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped by Cameez in Frisco for a quick frozen yogurt and were pleasantly surprised. The prices are very reasonable--no weighing your yogurt! Just one price per size cup, and you can fill it with as many toppings and delicious flavors as you would like.

There are also fresh, made-to-order Crepes and espresso drinks. We didn't try these treats yet, but we will definitely be back for more.

There are also TVs, game tables, and lots to keep the whole family entertained. What a gem of a place in Frisco!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast yum”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Saw the sign that said hot breakfast and pulled in. Wonderful breakfast crepes and smoothies! Enjoyed by whole family. Great atmosphere. Will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawberryjam316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing