We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee from all over the world!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters

Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great coffee from all over the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

These guys buy the beans from all over and roast right there. Coffee can come from Bali, Costa Rica, etc.

Great drinks and tasty pastries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stopped in late morning while on vacation. The coffee is great, they roast and mix everything right there in the shop. We even took a pound back home with us. The staff was friendly. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derekaherrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mocha for Miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This sweet roaster is tucked away on Main Street. Great space for hanging out - definitely ask your your drink "for here" so you get a cozy mug to wrap your hands around. I've been back twice for the almond milk mocha - super rich and delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had a Carmel macchiato and I wish I had 100 more. I'm obsessed with Starbucks and didn't want to drive to Breckenridge for one. This place is so cute and there were 3 really cool dogs with their owners getting treats. It was delicious and I wish I had one where I live. Special treat, nice good old mountain people. I loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing