We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-made drip was nothing special”

Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pre-made drip was nothing special”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A bit disappointed by the pre-made dark drip in carafes - tasted kinda weak. Nice dark coffee house and they obviously have good pressed coffee based on other reviews - maybe skip the drip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great coffee from all over the world!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

These guys buy the beans from all over and roast right there. Coffee can come from Bali, Costa Rica, etc.

Great drinks and tasty pastries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWilly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee house”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stopped in late morning while on vacation. The coffee is great, they roast and mix everything right there in the shop. We even took a pound back home with us. The staff was friendly. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derekaherrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mocha for Miles”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This sweet roaster is tucked away on Main Street. Great space for hanging out - definitely ask your your drink "for here" so you get a cozy mug to wrap your hands around. I've been back twice for the almond milk mocha - super rich and delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had a Carmel macchiato and I wish I had 100 more. I'm obsessed with Starbucks and didn't want to drive to Breckenridge for one. This place is so cute and there were 3 really cool dogs with their owners getting treats. It was delicious and I wish I had one where I live. Special treat, nice good old mountain people. I loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing