We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another Great Experience!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our 2nd conference for women firefighters at the Lake Dillon Lodge. Once again, it was an amazing experience. This was a perfect venue for us as it allowed us to offer a great value for our attendees in an intimate atmosphere. The rooms are super clean, the beds are amazingly comfortable and the service from Deneb and her staff is great. We highly recommend this hotel for a small conference venue.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice with a small couch and refrigerator. Even if you get a room that faces I-70...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKat343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are glad that your group stayed with us for the conference again! Our staff is always excited to make sure that all the events are taken care of and accommodate any changes. I always enjoy making sure that contracting for the sleeping rooms and meeting space is a very easy experience. I know how important it is to group leaders to have one point of contact from start to finish! All of the staff enjoyed you staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    249
    190
    91
    49
See reviews for
337
208
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great place, good price. Nice area to stay. Great breakfast, makes it easy to get up and get done because breakfast is already taken care of, and comes with the Hotel stay... No extra costs or fees. Fill up and head out on your adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank djbalaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to be able to provide a great breakfast for all of our guests each morning! Having hot items on the breakfast (scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage) is always a great plus! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copper Mountain, Co
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March when the roads were closed and we couldn't get home. The beds were so incredibly comfy, it was the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. Breakfast was good, waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage as well as all the traditional pastries, muffins, cereals, fruit etc... All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, most likely this winter when the roads are closed again!

Room Tip: The rooms with odd numbers face away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us when the roads were closed. Our location is convenient with being just off I-70 for those unexpected circumstances. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast which is more than a traditional continental breakfast. Our beds are very comfortable with the pillow top mattress. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights to explore the area. We also brought our small dog. Nice location and friendly staff. Large comfortable room. Very quiet, despite facing the freeway and parking lot! Good value. Nice that there is a Safeway and Starbucks right next door. Breakfast - skip it: the eggs and meat was nearly inedible. The rest is just your average waffle bar and carbs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pet. We are sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are always looking at ways to improve the quality and items of the breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you and your pet again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Frisco, CO for one night in September. We stayed in a king room for $71 (AARP rate). The bed was comfortable and the furniture was nice. We stayed in room 234 and had a good view of the mountains. They have an 8x12 hot tub and large indoor heated pool. We enjoyed both. Hot and cold food was served for breakfast. It was tasty. The guys working behind the desk and the guy working the breakfast area were very friendly. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our rooms. We understand that breakfast is a very important part of the day and are happy to provide hot options for our guests. Our pool and hot tub are a great way to relax when you are on vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We love that our dog can be in our room in a very nice hotel! The hotel is nice and near the freeway. And we have a room with a hot tub. That is the privilege of a dog owner. Am I at 200 characters yet?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank b2jborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We understand that pets are part of the family and we are glad to be able to provide a few rooms that are pet friendly. Even though we do not have rooms with hot tubs in them we are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub in the pool/hot tub area! We look forward to accommodating you again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Pleasant near highway clean, everything works available and good alternative on Labor day weekend to sold out Best Western Ptarmigan Inn in Dillon, Colorado good base for Summit county rooms ok decent free breakfast no problems view was of both a nearby mountain and a parking lot no balcony

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the great views of the mountains. Our staff works very hard to make sure that everything in the rooms are in working order and are very clean. Breakfast is a very important part of the day so we provide above the traditional continental breakfast and include several hot items! We look forward to having you staying with us again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing