We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 26 October 2013

overall good. had issues with air conditioning in two different rooms. seems to be a system setting does not let the rooms cool adequately and windows do not open. Hopefully the heat works better in the winter

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize the air conditioning unit was not working properly during your stay. I will make sure maintenance has addressed the issue. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at Best Western overnight for a Conference in Copper Mountain (around 9 miles west of the hotel)The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location, close to the slopes and highway. The hotel had modern decorations and was very clean. I was traveling alone (I'm a petite female) and I felt 100% safe at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank trv4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I understand how important it is to feel safe when traveling alone, I am so glad we were able to provide a feeling of safety for you. Please come see us again soon!

Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. A huge bonus is being able to have our dog. The breakfast is really nice and the kids eat by the ton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel and we understand that your pet is part of the family as well. I'm glad you and the kiddos enjoyed the breakfast as well. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was very good, except that I would expect a refer & microwave. They said you only get those with a suite. Many others include them. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and had the usual, plus eggs and sausage.

Room Tip: Convenient to I-70, but not too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgeandjudyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We do have some rooms that have a microwave and refrigerator. The owners are considering putting microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We know that it is an important part of the day and want to make sure we have a great assortment of items to choose from. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am very impressed with my stay. Great staff, great location, clean rooms, great breakfast, convenient laundry, nice hotel and well maintained, and well priced. I don't like that animal friendly rooms take up the whole lower, main floor, and that people with animals walk around the whole hotel without restriction (except dining area). I am not an animal hater but at breakfast I see a lady feeding her dog with the tongs from the food tray and as I am at the front desk a dog pees on the coach and then dumps a load just two feet away. The owner does nothing about it other than apologize and leaves it there. The hotel staff was quick to clean it up, sanitize, and deodorize, but still I feel the pets should be welcome but confined to an area of the hotel and not allowed to just roam. Besides the stupid pet owners, not the pets, this is an very great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaFijiPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us! All of our pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor to make it easier for the guests to take their pets outside. I apologize that you had to experience this situation with the pet in the lobby area but I am glad to hear that the hotel staff was able to assist with the problem promptly. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities with the free continental breakfast, laundry service, indoor pool, and hot tub. Our staff is dedicated to make sure that all the rooms are very clean and maintained. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The greeting staff need to look clean and tidy not look like they just got out of bed and dressed to get to work. Also, the bathrooms need to be free of mold on the tile/floor/walls. The breakfast was enjoyable with a variety of morning choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We have reviewed your response with all the front desk agents and have reviewed our uniform and professional appearance policy. We understand how important it is for all of our employees to have a well groomed and personal appearance. We have also spoken with the housekeeping department about the cleanliness of the tub/shower walls. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have a great assortment of items including scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. We look forward to having your stay with us again in the future! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our 2nd conference for women firefighters at the Lake Dillon Lodge. Once again, it was an amazing experience. This was a perfect venue for us as it allowed us to offer a great value for our attendees in an intimate atmosphere. The rooms are super clean, the beds are amazingly comfortable and the service from Deneb and her staff is great. We highly recommend this hotel for a small conference venue.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice with a small couch and refrigerator. Even if you get a room that faces I-70...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoKat343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are glad that your group stayed with us for the conference again! Our staff is always excited to make sure that all the events are taken care of and accommodate any changes. I always enjoy making sure that contracting for the sleeping rooms and meeting space is a very easy experience. I know how important it is to group leaders to have one point of contact from start to finish! All of the staff enjoyed you staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 21 in Frisco
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#2 of 21 in Frisco
455 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £100 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing