We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
United States
1 review
“loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hot tub was gross it was filmy like a bunch of people with sunblock had gotten in and it had washed off and had not been cleaned for a week, then a big glob of hair floated by and we got out! the snow plows were plowing the lot next door all night (they did not plow their parking lot) and were yelling at each other and I got now sleep. The breakfast area the plates and silverware were on another table hidden for view of the place it should have been

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    232
    170
    85
    47
See reviews for
311
188
46
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed at Lake Dillon Lodge several times a year and they employees are always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is excellent for access all the activities, summer or winter, within Summit County. The employees also are very knowledgeable of the area and can help find good restaurants, shopping, and nature areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello Leah P.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the Lake Dillon Lodge. I look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here in early January for one night. If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room on the side next to I-70 -- you can hear every car. The heater was also very noisy. The room itself was clean, comfortable and convenient, but the queen beds were very uncomfortable. We both had sore backs in the morning. Although a breakfast buffet is included in the price, I'd recommend skipping it and try a local restaurant instead. The food was awful -- I'd never seen scrambled egg "pads" before. The hard-boiled eggs were overcooked, the orange juice tasted artificial, and the bacon was super greasy and soggy. The bagels were fine, as was the packaged yogurt. Being winter break, the breakfast room was crowded and there weren't enough chairs and tables for everyone there. Even though it was pricey ($150 for one night and two queen beds), that's the norm for a ski town in the winter. Next time I'll pay a little more for a nicer place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. I know our beds are on the softer side and can sometimes be uncomfortable for those that may prefer a firmer mattress. We are also currently undergoing many changes at the hotel, including breakfast. I hope you'll give us the opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at Best Western Dec 29-Jan 2 New Year 2013-14 for a ski trip to Copper. Wasn't extremely happy with the price of room during this time, but it seemed to the be the norm in the area as you pay more to stay during the holidays- I stayed in the queen bedroom suite, extremely large size room. Bedding wonderful. Loved the heat lamp in the bathroom. Not a new hotel-some places in corners of wall that had peeling plaster in bathroom, but overall very happy staying here. Staff was exceptional from the maids, front desk and host in the eating area. It is very nice seeing so many smiling faces. In fact, friendliest staff of any hotel I've stayed at. Would stay again-

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pyoung2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for the review of our property, I appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad you were pleased with your stay even though the rates were higher than you had anticipated. I would like to let you know that we are currently in the process of doing many updates to the hotel. I hope you'll come and visit us again in the future to see all of the improvements we have made.

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I am sad to say we had a very bad experience.

My daughter was robbed twice in the same week at this hotel, with valuables stolen from a locked room secured by card access.

Earlier in the stay, she (and a number of other guests in adjoining rooms) were bitten by bugs in the beds - the hotel moved them to another floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

very clean, updated room ,breakfast had a lot of choices , pool and sauna needed jets to work, ski area rental was very professional it was very convenient. We have stayed at this Best Western in Lake Dillion, Frisco , Colorado

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid we were impressed with the amount of amenities included. Parking and a hot breakfast were included. The room was clean, pet friendly rooms were available and the indoor pool and hot tub were a nice plus. The bike trail to lake Dillon was right across the street and although snow covered we could walk our dog. Unfortunately the front desk was not helpful/knowledgable when we asked about walking paths so we found this path on our own. The Main Street was only a mile away that had good restaurants and the hotel is right off the highway. Breckenridge is a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel. Overall, a good value for the price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samaka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing