We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and a great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, and a great value.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is an older hotel with the accompanying quirks and advantages. It is excellent overall, with large comfortable rooms and great service.

Pros:
- Large room (we had the 3Q)
- Sink separate from the rest of the bathroom
- Great staff, very friendly and helpful (One of our party had some GI distress, and the gentleman at the desk immediately offered some antacid tablets.)
- Refrigerator and coffee maker in the room
- Tea and coffee always available downstairs
- Above average breakfast buffet
- Hotel clean and nicely refurbished

Cons:
- Coffee carafe a bit dusty (evidently little used since drinks are always available)

We will definitely stay here again - many thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truffles1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    241
    179
    88
    47
See reviews for
326
194
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent and the morning breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. It is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Judith B.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you chose our hotel for your stay. Our breakfast was one of the first areas to see improvement from the new owners. They will continue to update the hotel over the next several months to include a gym and a game room among other upgrades. We hope you'll come visit us again in the future to see all of the fantastic things we've done to the hotel!

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our party have just returned home from our 20th annual visit to the Lake Dillon lodge at Frisco and found great improvements already. It has changed ownership and been re-named as the Baymont Inn & Suites, a division of the Wyndham Hotels group.
The new local owners have already started making improvements with 40 ins flat screen tv's, fridges, and microwaves fitted in every bedroom. There has been considerable redecoration and the dining room has once again been opened up to connect with the bar area.
Breakfast have also been improved with a wider choice of hot food in the morning but there is a shortage of seating during the busy ski season as groups try to get away early for their day on the slopes.
One major improvement they should consider is to replace the cheap and nasty disposable plastic cutlery with real cutlery and crockery. The ski areas have returned to using real cutlery, simply because they are being charged for the collection and siaposal of plastics.
We have been told that the bar will be leased out and r-open in the near future. It's to be hoped that the owners will also make an effort to find someone to take over their dining room and have it open for the evenings as well. They need look no further than Food Hedz in the nearby Strip Mall which could easily operate their restaurant for them - and make a profit for all concerned.
We look forward to our next visit to the Lake Dillon oodge where we are always made welcome by the long-time staff!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are large, but the Executive rooms taking families of up to six persons, are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grampiantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Grampiantravel,
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! It was such a pleasure to have your group stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you had noticed all of the many upgrades the new owners have begun on the hotel. Expanding the breakfast area into the dining room has allowed us to open up a great number of additional seating for our busier days. We are going to be expanding breakfast even more by enlarging the dining area and utilizing the hot buffet station in place in the restaurant. We do hope to have the bar open soon as well. I like your suggestion of inviting Food Hedz into the space and will forward that suggestion on to the owners. Again, thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Thank you,
Kayte Boyle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443-0552 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing