We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly service. Offers 3 queen beds which was great for our family at a great rate. Decent breakfast. Centrally located. Was able to drive 1 hour to get to our whitewater rafting excursion.

Room Tip: Sink was outside of bathroom was inconvenient at times
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAFurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel recently. Laundry facilities, great. Desk provides soap. Desk clerk was very helpful and gave us a useful dinner recommendation.

The room is quite large with comfortable beds. We did read about someone having some difficulty with the AC unit and not being to open the window, that might be an issue. Our room had the same issue. It was not a big deal. AC turned on when setting the temp real low but it did not quite work as expected.

Still, compared to some of the other hotels we believe we had a good deal through priceline.com

Frisco is actually quite a nice little town. Nice stores and some interesting restaurants. Hotels on the main street are EXPENSIVE.

That was the main reason we choose the Baymont. Also, even though the freeway is close, it is still quiet in the hotel. No issue there.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the parking lot away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello Robert H.
Thank you so much for your review! It is true that we had been experiencing some difficulties with the a/c units this summer but they have since all been serviced and are now functioning properly. We do hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in town. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Charlie was Great! He made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We traveled with our dogs and the Baymont was very accomadating. We will definitely stay again! Thank you for all of your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad Charlie was able to give you the exceptional service we provide here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco. He is an exceptional employee and will be pleased to hear of your compliments. We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We made a reservation for a one-night stay some time ago and were concerned when we read negative recent reviews just prior to our arrival on July 19, 2014. We telephoned the evening before our stay and spoke with Austin who assured us that all the A/C units had been serviced recently.

When we arrived late the next afternoon, Austin was at the front desk. Before checking in, at his suggestion, he took us up in the elevator to inspect the room. We found the room well-cooled by the a/c and the sink, bathroom and bed area were all very clean.

We spent the night and all went well. We did not eat breakfast there as we were on our way to breakfast in Breckenridge. However, the breakfast area appeared clean.

We would stay here again if we were driving through this area. Many of the other lodging sites in this area required a 2 night minimum stay which did not meet our travel plans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 227Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymonInnSuites, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello 227Michael!
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! I am so glad you were happy with your accommodations here. We always strive to be the best and hate when reviewers don't always recognize that. We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed in a Baymont before and were very impressed. The room was extremely nice and the breakfast was great. Even though this is a sizable hotel we did not feel crowded. The desk clerk and housekeeping staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alaska_Railroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £74 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing