We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Frisco, Co.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My stay at the Frisco ,Co Best Western was wondeful . The rooms are affordable and clean. The staff was polite and courteous. With 3 ski resorts within driving distance the location is good,

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabanana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

I find all areas of the visit to this hotel to be thumbs up.The desk staff is curtious and professinal .The hotel is very clean and friendly .The rooms are clean and comfortable. And the lounge is friendly and just what you would hope for in a mountain resort town accented by the bartender "Dee".Eric and Erin along with Adrian run a hotel that has been nothing short of terrific

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Great location room prices are ok friendly people the room was very clean totally love the pool, housekeeping service very good. I will love to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya_br1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This hotel is always a sure thing when staying in Summit County. I've stayed here on multiple occasions for various reasons and my experiences are consistent. The staff is super friendly, personable, and knowledgeable of the area and all its offerings. It doesn't matter what I might be looking for, they always know the answer. The restaurant is closed, but they still provide one of the best continental breakfasts which is included with the price of the room.

Occasionally when I arrive a bit early (middle of the afternoon) the staff is still cleaning rooms and I can't get checked in until 4. But they're cool about it. One of the neat little programs they've got going on is a late checkout for Sunday, which works super well for getting around the typical "back to Denver" traffic from the weekend. For only $20, they let you have the room until 7PM Sunday night, which is plenty of extra time to get off the mountain, get a bite to eat, got back to the hotel, take a dip in the hot tub, shower and get into some comfy clothes for the ride back down the mountain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traviswinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We decided to stay here after canceling another reservation due to scathing reviews. What a great choice! My son and I went on a skiing weekend and wanted a centrally located place to launch from for the day. Within minutes we were at Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper or Loveland. Loveland? Yes this was suggested by the staff and was absolutely the best value and skiing we had all weekend.

The hotel staff was absolutely great! When checking in at the front desk, the clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. He gave us tips on where to ski each day, restaurants to visit and places to see. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and concerned that our stay was pleasant.

The breakfast is average and can get you going in the morning. There was a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, coffee, danish, hard boiled egg, and yogurt. There are also biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were over done and rock solid every day.

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The décor is standard budget hotel fair but the bed was really comfortable. Sleeping came easy on a comfortable bed after keeping up with an 11 year old all day on the mountain.

The indoor pool was very nice and the two hot tubs were clean and relaxing after a day of skiing.

Great value, great service, great location!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

We are pleased that you had such a wonderful time and we hope to see you again next year. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

First let me say that the picture of the room posted is not what I got. I got a very dated room with a bedspread that looked like it was from the 1970's but this is not why I am writting. I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel as my first impression was very poor. I arrived just around 3:30pm and was told that housekeeping was still cleaning my room. The whole lobby was full of travelers waiting for their rooms as housekeeping had not cleaned their rooms either. Check in is 4:00pm but it puzzeled me that the whole lobby full of more than a dozen guest were waiting for a clean room. Then at 4:00pm the desk clerk announced that all the rooms were ready and it was a free for all. This is still not the reason I write today.
The final insult was after reaching my next destination I looked up my bank account and noticed that the hotel charged me an additional 20.00???? I called and inquired only to be told that they charge an extra 20.00 just in case I have incidentals? What I didn't have incidentals? The front desk clerk told me it would be credited back to my bank account in 5 days. Well this is very unethical as I never authorized this deduction. No where on my statement does it say anything about this charge.

So I got thinking they have 120+ rooms if each guest is charged this 20.00 that is 2400.00 x 5 days = 12,000 that goes into their bank account to make some interest I'm sure but wait this is continues every day of the week based on of course 100% occupancy. I really am annoyed and believe this unauthorized charge is crossing the line.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleRenee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This place was a huge disappointment. When we pulled it we were very disappointed it was right along the freeway. Noise was terrible! Check in was a nightmare. We arrived at 300pm and were told the rooms were not clean. We would not be able to check in until 400pm. The waiting quickly filled up with tired skiers and travelers who were told the same thing. It was if a magic key box would open up at 400pm and the rooms would all be clean. The staff was not very accomedating or friendly. Will pay a little more and stay someplace else for sure.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabeth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Unfortunately, as you were told the day of your arrival, we would not be able to get you into your room until 4pm. During the busy part of our season it is very difficult to get people in rooms before 4pm. It is also not fair to others to make some people wait and let others in early. That is why our commitment is to have all rooms cleaned and inspected for everyone by 4pm. I apologize that you had to wait to get into your room and I appreciate the patience of the others who understood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 21 in Frisco
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#2 of 21 in Frisco
455 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £105 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing