We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy, but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

This hotel is situated very well for central Colorado ski vacations. The Safeway grocery store across the street is very convenient. The hotel is comfortable, with no frills. The continental breakfast is quite good. The bathrooms in the rooms could probably use some refurbishment, as the tiles and paint are looking a little tough. The rooms are spacious and fairly quiet, and the bed in our room was comfortable. The value was decent, though nothing comes cheap during ski season.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    240
    178
    87
    47
See reviews for
326
194
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Warm cookies, hot coffee and friendly staff await you when you arrive. Great quality hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
273 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff friendly. There are flat-screen tvs in the room, and free wireless internet throughout. There is a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning with a nice spread offered. If in the area, I'd stay here again without question.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Our family stayed here on a short trip to the Frisco area last summer, and decided to stay here on a last minute trip back to the area this summer. The hotel is dated, and shows some age and wear, but overall it is very comfortable and the staff are very nice. The continental breakfast is good, and they had a good variety of fresh fruit (rather than just apples or bananas, they offered oranges, apples, bananas, blueberries, grapes, and strawberries). The indoor pool is heated and there are two hot tubs, which is nice as it is sometimes awkward to share a hot tub with a couple of strangers. I would stay here again on any future trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawneydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We happened upon this hotel purely by chance. I wasn't looking forward to staying because I've had really bad experiences in the past with hotels under the "Best Western" name. Turns out, I needn't have worried. It ended up being one of the best stays we've had anywhere!

This hotel is clean, the rooms are updated, and the location, on the edge of Frisco, Colorado, is convenient to many local ski areas and popular outdoor activity destinations. What sets the hotel apart, however, is the STAFF.

The night we checked in, the front desk attendant, a wonderful man named Dee, immediately made us feel welcome with his caring and helpful attitude. He set us up with a very well located room at a great rate. He gave us a heads-up on the best places to eat and offered several publications containing discount coupons. One would hope that this would be the modus opperandi of all hotels, but sadly, it is not.

Dee also helped us find an honest mechanic when we had car trouble, which was HUGE. Being stranded on the side of the road is not a pleasant thing, made much worse when you don't know where to turn for help. Problem solved! The rest of the staff that we had occasion to interact with, without exception, were very friendly and always had a genuine smile ready.

As for the hotel itself... First word: CLEAN. And I'm very picky. There are no "weird smells" in the hotel anywhere and none in the room. I deliberately looked for things that weren't clean and could find none. The pool and two hot tubs are great. Your kids will love it. The free continental breakfast is offered from 7 to 10am and includes a wide variety of baked goods, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee, and waffles made fresh, among other items. It really is more than "continental."

Delicious cookies are offered at the front desk. There is a book of local menus in the lobby, so you can know ahead of time where you want to go. Board games are also available in the lobby. There is a guest laundry on the 2nd and 4th floors, $1 per load. Cable tv offers a ton of channels, and there is free wi-fi access. Great news: Pets are allowed, for a $20 non-refundable charge!!

Our room had two queen beds, which were very comfortable and had great pillows. The bathroom features a *very* high shower head (great for the tall folks) and a curved shower rod. The room's a/c and heat unit functioned well and without annoying sounds. There is plenty of lighting. A microwave and small fridge would have been great, but those might be available in other rooms, I don't know. There could be a few more electrical outlets--our family has four ipods, four cell phones, and a laptop, all needing charging overnight.

If you find yourself in Frisco or the surrounding area, I highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatinTriscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivercide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

My stay at the Frisco ,Co Best Western was wondeful . The rooms are affordable and clean. The staff was polite and courteous. With 3 ski resorts within driving distance the location is good,

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anabanana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver co.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

I find all areas of the visit to this hotel to be thumbs up.The desk staff is curtious and professinal .The hotel is very clean and friendly .The rooms are clean and comfortable. And the lounge is friendly and just what you would hope for in a mountain resort town accented by the bartender "Dee".Eric and Erin along with Adrian run a hotel that has been nothing short of terrific

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverick4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing