We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place right between keystone and breckenridge without the crowds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
1 review
“Great place right between keystone and breckenridge without the crowds.”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The place is really nice inside. Looks like they just renovated.

The staff are really friendly and helpful. Always greeted us everytime they saw us.

Free breakfast and wifi... What more can I say.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j5uh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    245
    188
    89
    48
See reviews for
330
204
47
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I just read the review by Tx skiers from Jan 2011.
It is amazing to me that customer service is still a problem and the hotel is still operating. The last time we stayed there was about 15 years ago.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Please avoid this hotel. Although it is affiliated with a major hotel chain, you won't experience the service that you would get at a more prominent chain. We arrived at the hotel around 10am and expected to check in, change, and hit the slopes. WE WERE DENIED ACCESS TO AN AVAILABLE ROOM! The front desk staff said that we could not check in until 4pm, but offered to let us check in early for an additional $100 for 6 hours. There were rooms available for immediate occupancy, but they would not allow check in. We said that we needed to change to go skiing, and they pointed to the lobby restrooms a few feet away. So we had to drag our luggage into the restroom, find our ski clothes, and change, while other hotel guests came in and out of the restroom. How humiliating! I travel a lot for business and have never come across a hotel that would not let you check in if there was a room available, much less try to make a few more bucks off of you for the privilege to check in early. This is highly unprofessional and more so, UNACCEPTABLE. Don't spend your money here. Go across the street to the Ramada Inn Express, or stay at the many hotels in Silverthorne. The hotel was clean and adequately updated, but the breakfast was disappointing. Professionalism goes a long way, and your time and dignity deserves nothing short of stellar service when you are spending your hard earned vacation dollars in the Dillon/Frisco area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX_Christmas_Skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This hotel is situated very well for central Colorado ski vacations. The Safeway grocery store across the street is very convenient. The hotel is comfortable, with no frills. The continental breakfast is quite good. The bathrooms in the rooms could probably use some refurbishment, as the tiles and paint are looking a little tough. The rooms are spacious and fairly quiet, and the bed in our room was comfortable. The value was decent, though nothing comes cheap during ski season.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Warm cookies, hot coffee and friendly staff await you when you arrive. Great quality hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
291 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff friendly. There are flat-screen tvs in the room, and free wireless internet throughout. There is a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning with a nice spread offered. If in the area, I'd stay here again without question.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Our family stayed here on a short trip to the Frisco area last summer, and decided to stay here on a last minute trip back to the area this summer. The hotel is dated, and shows some age and wear, but overall it is very comfortable and the staff are very nice. The continental breakfast is good, and they had a good variety of fresh fruit (rather than just apples or bananas, they offered oranges, apples, bananas, blueberries, grapes, and strawberries). The indoor pool is heated and there are two hot tubs, which is nice as it is sometimes awkward to share a hot tub with a couple of strangers. I would stay here again on any future trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawneydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing