We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn - Frisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Holiday Inn - Frisco”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel staff provided excellent service and accommodations. The foyer is absolutely beautiful. WiFi through the hotel. The Sporting news Grill also provided excellent food and service. All were very friendly. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed the recent renovations of the foyer and the attached restaurant, the Sporting News Grill. Our staff is very pleased to hear their customer service is up to the guest's standards. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    125
    104
    73
    55
See reviews for
154
130
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I was with a group of golf buddies and we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Frisco. The director of sales, Andy Bradford, did a great job helping us organize our visit. We had an awesome time and I thought the price for the rooms seemed very fair. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The lay out is odd. Be sure to ask for a western view and get one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us that the Holiday Inn Summit County. We really appreciated having your group here and it was great to get to deliver customer service to a fun group as yourselves. We hope to see you again!

-KD Kaiser-Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I recently organized a golf trip for 20. The Holiday Inn Frisco exceeded our groups expecations. We spend 3 nights here. Great staff, nice clean rooms, fun bar with good food. I highly recommend this hotel for groups or personal visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your stay for your golf trip! Summit County does offer some amazing golf resorts and we are glad we could accomodate you for your specific trip. Organizing events with that many people can be difficult if you are the organizer, but I am very glad Andy was able to help you through that and make it a calm and easy process. I know our live music on Thursday, acoustic guitarist David Peel, really enjoyed your group's company in the restaurant. We hope to see you again!

-KD Kaiser-Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I just spent 3 nights at this hotel with a crowd of 20 golfing buddies. Andy, the sales manager, worked with our organizer and made our experience amazing. The hotel was nice and comfortable with a truly awesome room rate for our group. The staff treated us like gold! They even set up a room for us to play some poker with tables and table cloths. They cleaned and vacuumed it before we sat down, and later in the night, they brought us a bunch of bottled waters as a courtesy! Also, the restaurant/bar staff was extremely attentive, they gave us great service, served us great food, and kept us happy all three nights! I was very impressed with my experience and the true concern that Andy and the hotel staff gave us throughout our entire stay. The location is central to so many places in the surrounding area too. You couldn't go wrong by choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
It sounds like your group had a great time here for your golf trip and we do hope to see you back in the Winter for a ski trip! I know Andy was pleased to have you as his in-house group and we all really enjoyed your company. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and outstanding guest service and I am glad to know we provided exactly that for you. Thank you again.

-KD Kaiser-Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels all around the country and this one didn't live up to the others. The room was small, there was no mini fridge (although the room that my parents were in had 2 of them), and no microwave. Getting to the elevator via ramps were ridiculous with all of our luggage. The elevators were hard to get to and were very small. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, however. They brought us cots very quickly after we asked for them. The location is absolutely beautiful. If you're not used to the elevation it can get interesting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your response regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your concerns and value all feedback so we can thrive to make this a better place for our guests. Our rooms vary with the amount of refrigerators and microwaves we occupy in the hotel; some rooms do facilitate them and some unfortunately do not. At the front desk, we do have both of these appliances and we allow guests to use them as needed. I am very happy to hear our staff made your stay pleasant with their excellent customer service. We hope you enjoyed your stay with those apparent aspects and we look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to request a room with a refrigerator or microwave when you make your reservation, as depending on our occupancy, it is our goal to accommodate every guest. Please do not hesitate to ask any Holiday Inn employee to help you with your luggage as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice clean hotel with reasonable prices. Location just off interstate was convenient to breckenridge and vail. Enjoy walking around lake in early mornings and evenings. We always enjoy staying there and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Friendly staff always are helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Hello, thank you so much for your generous response regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn! We really enjoy seeing all the "green bubbles" marked in for the specifics of the hotel and hearing the positive remarks that are provided! We look forward to your next stay and to do everything possible for you to help you feel like the overall "green bubble" score is a 5/5!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Even though we ran into check-in issues upon arrival (their server was down), we found this hotel clean and overall a great place to stay for the night. Our room was nice and clean and seemed new or recently renovated. Even the the room had a window, the view was of a storage area and a wall (the room made up for it).

Overall, I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benducklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your generous review. We enjoy hearing our remodel (completely just less than a year ago) was a success for our guests! It is great to know while a server being down momentarily, our front desk team was able to compensate for that with wonderful guest service and room accommodations. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Property: Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing