We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop on a long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were looking for basic, cheap, clean, and safe accommodations on a drive from LA to Denver. The price was reasonable, with space for our moving truck, and the scenery was beautiful. There is a free shuttle bus system that takes you into town for some good meals and nightlife. Only negatives: non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes and no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codybravo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLwilkens, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are glad that we could accommodate you on your trip to Denver. Next time you stay with us stop by our on site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill which offers a full service breakfast between 6:30 and 10:30 AM to include eggs, meat, toast and potatoes, or pancake meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was not a pleasant stay. Our tv did not have all channels, the ac had to be cranked down to 54 degrees to work and when we used the hair dryer the power went out. It took them an hour to fix it. I will not stay here ever again. The staff was very friendly and did what they could but for the money ,I was expecting a better experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Stephen, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and your 3 out of 5 star rating. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent guest service and address guests' concerns in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The best I can say about this place is that it was clean and the staff was pleasant. There were no queen beds here, and since there are three of us traveling, we really need two queen beds. My husband and I did not have a good night's sleep in one double bed. Way too small. There is no complimentary breakfast either but you can get some free coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Sonia thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. In the future, please try out one of our suite rooms complete with a king bed and queen pull out couch. Additionally, our restaurant Sporting News Grill offers a delicious full service breakfast. We appreciate your review and the time you took to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The physical plant had plenty to speak for it, but the maintenance was consistent everywhere: just barely adequate. I think the filter in the airconditioner had never been cleaned... it put out a musty smell. An open window was preferable when it was warm enough. From plumbing to elevators, there was always something needing attention.

The room and bedding was adequately clean, but where the vaccuum sweeper head wouldn't fit, things had piled up.

Breakfast in the restaurant was the high point. The cook did it all correctly and the presentation showed he/she really cared. The location was wonderful, the overall stay was adequate, but it needs an on-site manager.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleDon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and and for your 3 out of 5 rating. Our chef Jackie was pleased to hear your compliments of the restaurant and delighted that you had an enjoyable experience there. We appreciate your attention to detail as it helps us to better our maintenance routines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel went through major renovations just over a year ago. It looks like a brand new property, inside and out. It has a sports bar and full service restaurant that is a great place to wrap up the day with friends and family without having to leave the property. The rooms are all updated, and the bathrooms are upscale. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are in a very nice atrium type setting, not a closed up, chlorine infused room. It's right off the interstate but you hear nothing inside the place. Andy in sales is a great contact for group bookings, and be sure to see Cyndi in the bar area, who is sure to entertain you with her life stories. Breakfast served to us by Alma was always top notch, but the dinners need better attention. The seem pre-cooked and reheated at times. For the price, its the best lodging in Summit County.

Room Tip: Both wings were quiet, and no specific views to try to gain.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLoMaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Andy, Cyndi and Alma were all very excited to read your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Frisco and I have mixed emotions about my stay. The hotel itself seemed like it was in desperate need of maintenance with air conditioning in the rooms being very inconsistent as the air conditioner shut off in the middle of the night leaving us in a sweltering hot hotel room with no way of turning the machine back on. I was also very disappointed with the view I had from my room as I was told the room had a "mountain lake view" and really what I got was a view of the parking lot from the second floor. I also felt like there really was never enough staff on hand to handle issues with the property. I called a few times for various issues during my stay and it seemed that the front desk staff was literally the only personnel in the building that were willing and able to help guests. One of the front desk agents by the name of Marissa was extremely helpful and professional. She was very polite and courteous from when we arrived, to when things were not going so well, to our check out process. It seemed as if she was the only staff member that really had some dedication to guest service and actually cared about our experience at the hotel. As a person who travels a lot and stays in a lot of hotels all over the country, this particular front desk agent really knew what hospitality was all about. Overall this was definitely a mediocre hotel experience but, the dedicated staff made the stay worth it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank emus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Marisa was all smiles when she read your comments about her customer service and willingness to help! She works very hard to gain relationships with guests when they arrive and we are glad you appreciated her hard work. Our front desk is the face of the hotel and we train them to handle 100% of the guests comments and concerns. We have taken into consideration your comments regarding the room types and plan to hold a staff meeting to brainstorm ways to describe our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great service and willingness to help with everything we needed to make our trip easier and more comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent property management.
Definitely the place to stay in Frisco: great location, bike store and supermarkets across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caticatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Wow! Our team was thrilled to read your 5/5 review and we are so pleased to have received a great photograph too! Our team loves to go above and beyond and they do everything they can to help our guests feel at home. Definitely, visit us again in the Winter for ski rentals from the local bike shop (they rent all types of Winter gear too!). See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £95 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing