We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for our skiing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked this hotel online from Europe: we've never been to Colorado before and didn't know what to expect. When we finally arrived at 2am, the hotel was easy to find, there was plenty of parking space and the staff were welcoming. Our room was great, the staff really friendly and the breakfast very tasty. We couldn't have picked a better base for our skiing (at Keystone and Brecken Ridge) and the evenings out at the local restaurants in Frisco. Special mention for Andy - thanks!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLwilkens, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Steve E, thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to experience some of the best aspects of Colorado while on your first visit and that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel during your time off the mountain. We are happy that we can offer guests not only a place to come home to and start their days off at while on their ski vacations , but also that our location allows guests to experience all the other wonderful thing Summit County has to offer. Being located in the central spot of a popular travel destination makes the options unlimited during your travels out here. Andy was thrilled to hear about your review and that he could help you all out. We hope that you choose to ski in Summit County, Colorado again and stay with us at the Holiday Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to ski areas but didn't have a ski area price tag. The rooms were decent and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. However, our problems started early. Our rooms weren't ready when we were told, which was inconvenient because we needed to check in and make it to a dinner reservation. Once our rooms were available, someone else was given keys to our room. The hotel was very busy and the staff was clearly trying their best, but mistakes kept happening. We tried to eat in the hotel restaurant twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. The dinner experience had a Murphy's Law feel to it. All in all, this wasn't a good experience. There are too many hotels in the area to stay in this Holiday inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Nordin7,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights just before Christmas to do some skiing at the nearby Keystone resort. The hotel was fine, clean, no frills as you would expect from a holiday inn. Good hotub and sauna for the apres ski, which was very appreciated.

The problem started the first morning when we went for the breakfast in the attached restaurant. We had paid extra for breakfast up front, and we were expecting the usual HI buffet arrangement. This was not the case, it was a full service menu breakfast. We were keen to get to the slopes, but it wasn't busy so we thought it would be no problem...

First problem. We stood by the concierge desk for 5 minutes, being completely ignored by the serving staff before we gave up and seated ourselves. Another 5 - 10 minutes passed and eventually a server called "Lady" came to our table, dropped off a pot of coffee and looked expectantly at us. I had a question about the breakfast coupons, "what did the Pancake assortment come with" Second Problem: Lady looked at us some more, then took off to find another server. Turns out she barely spoke English and could not understand us. Another server came over, answered the question and took our orders.

Problem 3: We then waited, and waited and waited. 55 minutes later I grabbed Lady as she walked by and asked her to check on our order. Again she ran off, found the other server, who I repeated the question to and off she went to look. During this time no more coffee or water had come out and we were getting annoyed that our skiing time was being wasted.

another 5 minutes or so passed, and our order finally came out. Problem 4: the order was wrong! at this point we had given up, so we ate quickly and asked for the check. Another 10 minutes we waited and managed to give the server our pre-paid coupon and get out of there.

Overall it took nearly two hours to get a mediocre breakfast. Time which we could have spent on the ski slopes.

By all means stay here, but eat somewhere else. Day two we skipped the breakfast and went to a great sandwich shop in the strip mall on the other side of the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLwilkens, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Valued guests, thank you for your useful feedback concerning the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We do sincerely apologize that your experience in the restaurant was less than satisfactory. We have used this feedback to evaluate the and improve the experience we offer at our onsite restaurant and have ensured that your comments and concerns were related to the appropriate staff members. We do hope you continue to choose the Holiday Inn when planning your next ski vacation in Summit County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn which is now known as Summit Inn was a nice property with helpful front desk staff.
Not much open in the area if you check in late. Close to Copper Mountain ski resort without resort prices.
I didn't check out the restaurant, but they have one not far off the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for recognizing our wonderful front desk and housekeeping staff! Being centrally located in Summit County allows our guests to have access to all of the great resorts with Copper Mountain being the closest. Next time that you stay with us, make sure to check out The Sporting News Grill, our on-site restaurant! Thank you for your feedback and staying at the Holiday Inn Summit County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice ! Ha a sauna as well as hot tub ! Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again as it is very convenient to the downtown area and also has a number of fireplaces. Copper Mountain is only about 10 minutes away. We need dinner at a very nice steakhouse which was about 1 mile away. Walmart is just across the street within one half a mile.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmann5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed using the amenities! Make sure to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Manager was awesome! We had a heating issue, too hot and we didn't have an outdoor window in our particular room. The manager felt terrible and offered us a free stay upon return. Very cool. Pool and hot tub were great, restaurant was really good as well, even had live music from a young local musician who was fantastic. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTravel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLwilkens, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. We have resolved the issue with the heating and we are pleased to hear that your situation was addressed and resolved promptly. Thank you for your compliments of our onsite ammenities. The pool and hot tub are a great place to relax and have some fun with the family. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place to stay for a family or group of friends.6 members of my family stayed very comfortably in this very clean, well-located hotel. It was just like the written description and pictures provided were very accurate. We enjoyed easy trail hiking near the hotel so we could adjust the the altitude. Plenty to see and do in the area for the summer, hiking, fishing, shopping whatever you want this place is centraly located.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leszek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your rating and review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. You are right, one of the great features of our hotel is its central location in Summit County. Whether it is the summer or winter, we are located in close proximity to several wonderful attractions including four ski resorts, the marina, bike path, hiking trails, the Silverthorne Outlets, and the shops and dining on Frisco's Main Street just to list a few. We are a family hotel for all seasons! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
449 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £99 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing