We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Inn(Frisco)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Frisco(Frisco)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
176
129
112
78
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
129
112
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit countycopper mountainfree shuttlelake dillonfridge and microwavepool and hot tubconvenient locationoff the highwayafter a long dayandybreckenridgeskimountainsbasinsafeway
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel and expected much more from a Holiday Inn. This chain has been in decline over the past few years but this particular location was the worst Holiday Inn that we've ever stayed at. The front of the building looks very nice, as well as the lobby, but don't be fooled. The hallways and rooms are very run down. The carpeting is dirty and ripped, the furniture is all beat up and the walls in dire need of paint. The rooms were clean, but the hallways and entry ways were very filthy in spots. When we went around the back of the building to park, we found several vagrants standing around drinking beer and smoking in the parking lot by cars. We also saw many questionable people standing by the building drinking and smoking. We wondered if we'd be safe parking our car out back. The back entry to the hotel must have had hundreds of cigarette butts strewn about so you had to walk over them in order enter the building. Our room was an exterior room, and you could hear people standing outside all night talking and using their cell phones. This made for a sleepless night which in turn ruined the next day for us. I would never stay here again unless I absolutely had no choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r1pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear r1pet,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the public areas of the property prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I read several negative reports and was a bit worried. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Common areas were nice, average wear and tear. No free breakfast but that led us to a great breakfast on Main St. Front desk help was very nice and eager to help. Pool area was okay - fun for kids - a bit over-chlorinated. Noone eating at the bar / restaurant...but who eats at a hotel bar/restaurant. They had a good beer selection. Even got two drink vouchers at check-in! Would totally stay here again for a quick trip to the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sebastianitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear sebastianitom,

Thank you for your candid review. It is lovely to hear your kind words regarding the front desk. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. I have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the pool and we will use these to bring improvements needed.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your nest visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location and views, renovated rooms and friendly staff are all good reasons to stay here. Fridge and microwave in the room was much appreciated too. The indoor pool and sauna are very nice as well. Housekeeping staff was very attentive and the night auditor who checked us in late on July 24 was one of the friendliest hotel desk agent I've had the pleasure of dealing with! I'm sorry I didn't catch her name, but she was fantastic!

Room Tip: High floors have great views of Dillon Reservoir.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was average, nice beds and linens. The bathroom was small with no counter space. The water pressure was very weak. The hotel was older and needs a facelift. The price was a bit high for the marginal condition of the hotel. Good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room on and upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sandy2645,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased you found our hotel location commendable. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bathroom facility and hotel condition. I value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

A big, tired old HI. dark, dreary rooms, inadequate lighting, only bright spot was the upgraded bathroom. Overpriced at a base price of $140 mid-week inn early August. We won't be back. Attached restaurant/bar charmless and empty. Try main street Frisco for food and some personality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EljayNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear EljayNC,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the bathroom.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lighting. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews