We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here to ski”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, KS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay here to ski”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We usually stay here when we ski. It is close to many of the Summit ski areas and Loveland on the other side of the "Tunnel". Because it is only a crash place for our ski adventures, we haven't had to deal with the staff too often.
The rooms are adaquate and the pool and hot tub are great in the winter.
This summer when we stayed, it was a little different. The pool was cold and the desk staff seemed a little "short" with us. (Requesting towels for the pool).
Still a great value when needing to SKI Cheap!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    114
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
89
117
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in Frisco for a party so we were just looking for a place to sleep. The Alpine Inn is dated and basic but was clean and comfortable. There were even lovely views from our room. Don't plan for anything more than a hot cup of coffee for breakfast, but that was nice. Price was the positive point of staying there at $60 all in for a king room.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the south side which is away from the highway and we had no noise issues. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property for a week in January 2011 and went skiing at six neighboring resorts. We selected the hotel because of its upfront value ($72/night with basic breakfast). We enjoyed our stay because the goal of our vacation was to ski, relax in the hot tub and get a good night sleep.

The Alpine Inn has great parking and is very close to the interstate. Rooms are basic, but are very clean and come with a mini-fridge. The hotel is right next to a Safeway and downtown restaurants are just a short drive away.

The hotel's breakfast was exactly what we expected. A few simple muffins, pastries and coffee.

If you want to ski Colorado in peak season, without spending an arm and a leg, this great family owned hotel is for you.

We look forward to going back this winter!!!

PS - All of the people who are complaining about this hotel are probably too cheap to stay at the neighboring resort hotels, but expect resort service at a mom and pop hotel. I would not trust their one star reviews.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with ski equipment request the first floor for an easier "in & out&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

yes it was reasonably priced, but it wasn't a nice place to stay. The breakfast was just little defrosted muffins with coffee and no place to sit and eat other than an old sofa. The thing that really bugged us is that they wouldn't help us to check into our airline or have a PC available, they just said "we don't do that here"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I was not expecting much more than a clean room and friendly staff for the price we paid. We did not get either. The room was not filthy but not really clean. There were bugs in the room.

When we made the reservation we were assured there would be a crib in the room when we arrived. Not only was the crib not in the room, but it was not noted in the reservation. After a long hot day the last thing I wanted to do was to argue with the front desk. The front desk employee made it very clear I was wrong and should be paying more for the crib. Sarcasm is always a nice way to start your stay. After about 10 minutes he did agree to give us the crib and quickly brought it to the room without any sheets. Went to get a sheet and he handed me a wet (not damp but wet) sheet. I mentioned this and he did give me a dry one. Did I mention I had to wait for him to get to a spot in his movie where he could pause it before I could get the sheet? I am not sure the cribs they use are super safe. They look like they had drop down sides that were sealed. We didn't use the crib because of this and we noticed bugs on the mattress.

The heated indoor pool was dark and murky. Not to mention so cold it was unusable for my son.

After my son was bit we decided to drive home at midnight.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
I am very sorry for the experience you had at the hotel. All of your concerns were addressed. We purchased a new crib as the other one was aging. As for the front desk employee, he is no longer with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We only spent one night here on a fly drive but we found the hotel to be clean and well appointed. The room (a standard) was large - 2 queen sized beds - with complementary tea and coffee and a pleasant bathroom. Our room had a view over the mountains and was fairly quiet, though on the other side of the hotel the rooms do look over the interstate so could be quite noisy. A free breakfast is provided in the morning, which was fairly limited (coffee, muffins etc) but adequate to get you going for the day. There is also a small pool which looked pleasant enough, though we didn't use it. The hotel is located roughly 1 mile from the centre of Frisco.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rides70111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the Alpine Inn because we needed something close to the Copper Mtn. Ski Resort. We were hesitant because the Alpine Inn is close to I-70 and we thought it would be noisy but we'd always wanted to check it out. We booked the room for a very reasonable price. We were very pleasantly surprised! The room was quiet, very clean, roomy and quite comfortable for what we paid. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
425 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing